We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for Europa park on a family budget”
Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ideal for Europa park on a family budget”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed one Saturday night in a family room (double + 2 bunk beds) for Europa Park. Agree with other reviews, comfortable, modern, friendly, excellent breakfast in large breakfast room. Good value for money. Right next to the themed hotels of the Park, so cannot be closer. No WiFi in rooms, only lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pabcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    111
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
234
78
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was there with my wife and two kids. We stayed four nights. Nice big rooms, clean, good breakfast, close to Europa Park, possible to purchase tickets in hotel. My kids like it. WiFi only in restaurant, not in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a family room with 2 adult beds and 2 bunker beds for kids.
10 min drive to Europapark main entrance - maybe 20 min by foot

Positives:
Room was spacious and comfortable.
Man at the desk was flexible - kept the room ready although we checked in late (21:00 hrs)
Hotel reception sells Europapark entry tickets - saves queing at the park entrance
Free carparking at hotel + get free parking tickets for Europapark at the reception
On sunday (restaurant was closed) hotel reception organized a Pizza takeaway for a very reasonable charge

Negatives:
Quality of breakfast could be better - coffee was always cold
No water kettle in the room to make coffee/tea

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bithovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We booked "Erzblick" as we did last year but were directed to this hotel. Actually we were absolutely satisfied with everything: the price, location (3 min walking from the parc entrance), breakfast (very good) and the room. I woukld recommend to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is situated on the quiet street. We are very sensitive to the noise but in this case I ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I arrived with my family quite late at that night, on the next day my one year old baby had a diarrhea and didn't feel well that night, so on the next day as she was getting nervous we decided to leave. We went to check out at the reception and the person there told me that, it could be that we should pay two nights, but she'll try to reduce it to only one night after consulting with her boss. The boss refused and insisted in paying the whole amount of money for the planned period of stay. When I complained and tried to get a reduction (based on the support of the receptionist) this "boss" freaked out and started to be aggressive and rude. When I told him that here is his money, but I shall not return back to this hotel and that I could share my story with others he started threating me and called the police..do you believe it? I was so astonished about his over-reaction especially after him receiving his money. Funny enough the police thought that his complaint was absurd. Apart from this, the breakfast was very limited. There was not a single fresh thing on the table.. almost everything was from the pre-packed items from the supermarket. The eggs were hidden and not enough and the milk too. There was too little cheese on the table and as soon as it was finished they didn't refill. same for the milk. No fresh bread.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafail K, Manager at Apollon Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
This Response is not from a guest or a person who visited our hotel.
Our Management has already requested a confirmation or a invoice, which shall prove that this person was a guest of our house. There is still no answer from the Tripadvisor.com or the person it self.

This Situation never happens in our hotel.

We hope the Team of tripadvisor will soon clear the situation and delete this fake request.

Best Regards
Hotel Apollon Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here while visiting Europa-Park. As we arrived before check in, the staff kindly let us store our luggage so we could go and enjoy the park. As we purchased the park tickets at the hotel we were able to enter through the back exit of the park which was only a 5 minute walk away. Hotel was clean and modern and we found the staff to be very helpful. Breakfast was simple and the hotel had free wifi in the public areas of the hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrboajangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Perfect for a nights stay while visiting Europa-Park. Room was very spacious, clean and new. About a 15 min walk to the main entrance of the park, but a 5 min walk when returning to the hotel as you can leave from the back of the park. Breakfast was ample in a large, clean dining room. The only issue I had was the construction going on outside our room which is for a new Europa-Park hotel due to open in 2012, they are working on it from 06:00 to 22:00. If I were to return to the Apollon , I would just for a room on the opposite side of their hotel.

Room Tip: avoid the side of the hotel where there is external construction
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Post765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.0 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
0.2 mi away
Hotel "Castillo Alcazar" Europa-Park
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: Draisstr. 5, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rust
#2 Family Hotel in Rust
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-friendly hotel in Rust offers free parking and free WiFi throughout. It lies in a quiet side street, 5 minutes from the A5 motorway and a 10-minute walk from Europa-Park.The non-smoking Hotel Apollon Rust provides bright, soundproofed rooms with a flat-screen cable TV and a safe. All rooms include air conditioning.A varied breakfast buffet is provided each morning. Apollon's restaurant offers traditional cuisine, beers and wines from the Black Forest region. Live music and entertainment can be enjoyed in the evenings in the Europapark Hotel Resorts, 2 minutes' walk away.A shuttle is located 2 minutes' walk from the hotel that takes guests to the main entrance of the Europapark. Various shopping opportunities can be found within 5 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing