We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
958
575
115
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
958
575
115
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds breakfast buffet nice hotel children park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Having stayed at the Colleseo before we tried El Andaluz for around the same price. It was quite disappointing to see the rooms were half the size and amenities definitely not as good as The Colleseo. The only upside is that it is directly below the EP express monorail into the park.
Features were similarly disappointing in the room, no iron, kettle, tea or coffee.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our room was awesome!! It was directly in front of the pool and a one minute walk to each restaurant for breakfast and dinner, the hotel was connected to Europa Park for easy access! The room was just like the pictures, the staff was friendly and very helpful even after we accidentally got given someone else's tickets for the park they fixed everything rather quickly and spoke really good english for us americas lol. would love to go again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgoro713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved the El Andaluz! The room was very nice, the ratio quality/price excellent. The only question was the quality of breakfast food - quite tasteless, as the rest of the food we ate in Europa Park. Otherwise, we were really happy with the hotel.

Room tip: Try and avoid 1068, close to the party room.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessndra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were in September, swimming pool working, and it was the best. Breakfast was very good, suite too. From hotel early entrance to Europa Park. Children were happy all time, but price not cheap) 3 nights as a one day

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

hotel el andaluz is not only a theme park hotel. it is wonderful...ole'! the spanish styled designed room and the bathroom tiles reminded me of our trip to spain but we were in rust, germany. the hotel was on the amusement park grounds, europa park. in the internet there are really good pictures of the hotel rooms and beautiful yard inside where you see the garden and pool area. nothing deceiving. the pool is heated and parents can sit and enjoy an ice-cream or a coffee and still have an eye on the kiddies. the hotel restaurant was very good.. spanish dishes on the menu. we ate the paella....yummy! breakfast buffet...very good. for the kiddies there was a corner made with a childrens video running and where they can toss around. hotel guests could go in to the park one half an hour before the other park guests..super to have a little head start. hotel guests can park right on the hotel grounds.

europa park...FUN!!!!! boy oh boy... we had more fun than in disneyland, orlando. my grandchildren were also in orlando, florida but this park seems to offer more. fast rides, slow rides, boat rides, shows, over the ground monorails of all types. so nice to take these rides to relax and get an overall view of the park. also, the ground cute little park choo choo train where it would leave you off at one of the theme park countries. italy, greece, spain, germany, scandanavia...etc. and offered in each country area the foods of the country too.the park was very, very clean. trees, flowers everything was planned to make a wonderful park for all ages. either with the family, as a couple, or alone. one is entertained.

thank you hotel el andaluz for the flair, and friendly team too. and europa park for being in germany!

Room tip: we took the standard premium...was roomy and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troopermini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews