We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Europa-Park
from $572.35
More Info
Reviews (13,907)
Filter reviews
13,907 results
Traveler rating
11,148
1,970
405
176
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,148
1,970
405
176
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages silver star waiting times different countries water rides spent two days disneyland paris food loop euro mir wooden coaster roller theme attractions europe smoking halloween amusement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 13,907 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We have been to all of the larger theme parks round Europe, and this one stands head and shoulders above them. Great layout, great rides, great atmosphere and good hotels. Miles better than Euro disney for example
My only issue with the place is that there isn't a fast pass type scheme, and so if you go at the wrong time you can end up waiting a long time for the rides. We go at this time of year as it tends to be quieter, and go first thing, charging round the larger/newer rides before the queues build.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

It looks like it's the happiest place in Europe, it's unforgettable fun day, every single person in the family was happy every one has something to do, my kids from 4 to 10 yrs and my wife as well

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank mohamed_beshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Spent the last two days visiting the park,with my family of 3 teenagers.
I have been to Disney but Europa Park beats them hands down.
The park is located in Southern Germany very near the French an Austrian border. Tickets are not overly priced and can be got on line or at the park gate prices are the same,we purchased ours at the park took 10 min in a queue very quick ,top tip if travelling by rental car,you pay on exit for car park buy your 7 euro ticket at entry of park ,saves messing about when tired after a long day in the park.
Picnics are encourage and there is plenty of areas to sit and eat same if you wish.
The park is themed on European countries and each section serves a variation of foods appropriate to that country.
All foods are fresh and very well priced.
The park is spotless and there is something going on in every corner of the park,one thing the park has in abundance is rides, and sometimes feels like a treasure hunt as smaller roller coasters river runs,vr experiences,shows etc are hidden away in different corners but well worth the time to seek them out.The one negative is the park map its cumbersome to understand and doesnt give a clear picture of the tons of activitys and rides available.
Do a bit of research if what's where and best things to see especially if your staying for one day.
The park has some massive roller coasters Silver Star been one of the biggest,do not miss it ,it lives up to its title and have not been on one better in Europe or Americia.
Top tip select your rides from smaller to the biggest as after the Silver Star it's hard to match the experience.
If you have time take a ride in the mini mono rail winds in and around the attractions great views.
Unlike other theme parks Europa Park doesn't give the hard sell feel.Come relax scare the pants off your self if you wish,find a shady corner have a beer relax and enjoy eat some food and watch the world go buy,up to you.
Queues at worst for top attractions 45 to 50 min on average smaller rides 25 min.If you have time hang around around 630 pm locals and school kids leave the park and queues drop to 5 to 10 min ,most big rides finish at 8 and the rest around 830.
After that evening shows start.
The park is worth a trip my teens are exhausted from a great two days there is
lot of sections for the younger kids.
We stayed in accommodation 10 min drive
from the park and drove in ,very organised and takes 15 min from hitting the park traffic to parking in in the car park looking up at the Sliver Star coaster as it's so big part of it is in the car park.Enjoy

Date of experience: August 2019
6  Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Probably the most intense attractions we ever made... with the longest waiting lines though and no possibility of fast pass. Our preferred (highly intensive) rides are by order : blue fire, silver star, euromir and Eurostat coastality (the latter is a virtual reality paid attraction @ 6 euros per person). GOLDEN TIP: for Blue Fire there's a single riders lane which can save 1 hour of queue!!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

To be honest had never heard of Europa Park before planning a visit to Germany and stumbled across reviews etc of it. Done lots of theme parks in the UK and Disneyland Paris etc. We LOVED it! Arrived early and were in the park for opening time. Within one hour we had done 4 rides. Even in peak July season when we went, nothing seemed too long. Top tip: download the app as that gives the wait times etc. If you go single rider, there wasn't a queue over 10 minutes. German efficiency in queues for sure. The food at lunchtime [we at in Greece] was good - not overly priced for theme parks. We caught the parade, which was fun, and the Disney equivalent, plus the diving show.
We did the whole park in a day.....we felt we could do it justice in that time. I am sure you could spread it over two days, but we did every single big ride, some shows, and had a great time.
THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Woodedelk234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews