We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
376 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is located near the park, its maybe a two minut walk. The hotel is very Nice decorated, in and outside. During my stay it was really Busy in the hotel. The best thing to do is to check in around 10 o' clock and lease your bags in the storage room. My room was ready around 15:30h. The room was on the 3 th floor. If you want a quite room, ask for a room far away from the centre court. There was no minibar in the room. The hotel is really amazing, the breakfast was good and there is also a skybar. The staff is friendly and correct. It was really a good hotel for kids. Don't expect a quite hotel because it was really chaotic! There is also a pool for the kids and a adults Spa.

Room Tip: For a quite room, ask for a room far away from the inner square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    569
    141
    36
    18
See reviews for
951
354
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Veyrier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Come from anywhere to EuropaPark and the wise thing to do is stay at the park, even if you don't go to the park every day. Lets you relax after riding some if europe's best roller coasters.

Standard room 150 euros, if you fancy something outrageous, go for the Ceasar and Cleopatra suite but that's 800 euros a night.

I love this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landrefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is good for all ages. My parents enjoyed the hotel and the design of the place. My brother and I had alot of fun chilling on the coliseum designed terrace. The pool and spa area is good for everyone and can act as a break for the parents as the pool is very safe and the water fun area is safe. The food is really good and the rooms fit depending on what you order. I have been in a suite and a normal room both are comfy and big enough.
At the hotel you get early access to the park and this means you can go on certain rides for example the big splash a personal favorite of the familial

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1996boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to Rust on May 2nd with a small luggage [low Intention to stay]. We picked the Colosseo fur lunch, which we highly recommend, if you want to lunch in a decent atmosphere, a bit away from fast food and the hullabaloo ;-) As we liked the place we made a short-term decision and asked for a room.
Ask for the Themed suite with a view to the main place and a quite location within the building. We even got a special price and very fair price for an upgrade to the 2-day tickets!
The staff was very helpful and friendly in all aspects.
For dinner you might want to eat from the buffet or a la carte. If a la carte you are in a more quite area, in case of buffet, there is a lot of traffic around the table. We went for a la carte, it was perfect.
Conclusion: it was worth to ask for the themed suites and to ride on the new attraction 'Wodan'!
Have fun!!

Room Tip: Ask for the themed suites (e.g. Michelangelo, Nr. 4164) on top level with a view to the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeGe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

On doorstep of Europapark we liked the convenience of being able to go back and forth to the park/hotel : booking online it cost our family of four Euro 560 for one night in a standard room including breakfast and two days entrance to Europark.

We didn't use the pool or wellness, we did use the WiFi, the buffet meal (Euro 29 for adults). We slept well.

The restaurant was bustling chaos at breakfast and dinner but we all found something we enjoyed to eat.

Service was efficient - a good fast checkout and check in which was good, and they have us a handy free guide to the park.

We had lovely view over Piazza and its fascinating fountain.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

All 5 hotels at Europa Park are really wonderfull! 5 different themes, nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Good and plenty of variaty of food plus nice bars to extend your park visit to the maximum. As a hotelguest you can enter the park at 8.30 allready and avoid the maingatecrowd.
If you like amusementspark: TRY THIS!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichHwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

When my wife decided to book the Colosseum hotel, I thought it was a bit pricy (compared to others locally). But the price was somewhat justified by the great location of the hotel, right next to Europa Park, with a separate entrance allowing some extra time on a few select attractions in the morning.

Our room was a family room with a large bed and 2 bunk beds decorated in roman style, with nice paintings of Leonardo da Vinci on the walls. It was nothing romantic, but fully functional and very clean. The front desk people were courteous while not always very efficient (seems that their IT system drags them down).

I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was excellent. The diversity of food was mind boggling and the quality was really high. We had dinner one night in one of the restaurants, and I was rather disappointed by the quality there. Seems like the cook was more German than Italian!

I must applaud their WiFi, which is the best I have seen in any hotel. The login system is quick and easy (you enter your room number, name and departure date… no fancy code to remember or lose) and the speed was very high. For me, this will remain a reference to beat!

All in all, I’d highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Castillo Alcazar" Europa-Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
Hotel Gasthof Loewen
#11 of 21 in Rust
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park

Property: Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
Address: Europa-Park-Str. 6, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rust
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rust
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rust
#6 Family Hotel in Rust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the charming atmosphere of Italy! The themed hotel "Colosseo" is designed in the style of ancient Roman architecture. It features beautifully designed Roman-Italian hotel rooms, typical Italian restaurants, bars and cafes. Relax in the breathtaking wellness area with sauna and pool inside the walls of the Coliseum! The Europa-Park entrance tickets can be obtained at the hotel reception. In the summer season guests have the possibility to enjoy certain attractions of Europa-Park half an hour (in the winter season one hour) before the park officially opens. Europa-Park "winter season": 28th November 2015 until 10th january 2016 (On New Year's Eve open until 6.30 pm) Europa-Park "summer season 2016": 19 march 2016 until 06 november 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superior Erlebnishotel Colosseo Europa Park Hotel Rust
Colosseo Europa Park Rust
Colosseo Europa Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing