We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay :)”
Review of Pension Chloe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Chloe
Ranked #50 of 64 Rust B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed there for two nights with my family & we all agreed that it was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean & service was good. There was a wide array of food to choose from for breakfast which we were delighted by & it was very convenient as we spent the two days at Europapark which was a five-minute walk away. Beds were very comfy, although they were a little creaky. However, it did not affect our sleep much & is pretty negligible. Altogether it was a wonderful experience & we would strongly recommend it :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Is old, is full of spider, linen was not clean. I stayed in the guesthouse of images posted but in a building across the street. We varied breakfast, only 2 sausage and two kinds of cheese, melted cheese actually. Desert horn of supermarkets and fruit.
Just only well positioned, close to park. It is parking. Wooden furniture but very old building.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are with windows to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoredanaPloiesti02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramino R, Geschäftsführer at Pension Chloe, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Sorry to read about your miserable stay with us. To our defense of course I will reply to your comment.
Yes I admit the building is old, as for the spiders…. Europa Park is situated in a nature reserve area plus Rust is a village so the occasional spider or bug will be present.
As for the linens being dirty, I sorry but with that I do not agree. You were here 3 days, why didn’t you say something right away? Of course they would’ve been changed.
We do have 2 houses as stated on our reservation form, a main building and an annex. The guest does not have the choice of choosing it’s house. It goes by availability at the time your reservation comes in.
I think for breakfast is more than fine you have…. Fresh buns from the bakery, juices, milk, yoghurt, muffins, waffles, choc croissants (which yes they are from the grocery store) cold cuts, cheese, cereal and fruit. Breakfast is from 8 to 9am, if you came towards the end of course the buffet we won’t be as full but if you needed anything you should’ve asked the staff.
Our standard is not a luxury hotel but a Bed & Breakfast…. Which is clearly reflected in the price.
Kind Regards, Pension Chloé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Pension Chloe is a fantastic place to stay while in the Rust area or Europa park. Rooms are clean and the beds comfy. Breakfast is great with a great variety of cereal, yougurt, muffins, breads, cheese, meat, tea, coffee, and cereal. You couldn't ask for a better host than Sarah who is fluent in three languages (German, English, French) and is always willing to help.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viluy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a fabulous place to stay in bealutiful Rust, a 5 minute walk to Europa Park: It is perfect for families with the spacious rooms with 5 beds. Pristine, convenient; lovely breakfast and courtyard to sit and enjoy the sun. Sarah is there to help and advise with charm and a smile:
The best place for us to stay in Germany: Thank you from all 5 of us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda582611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here in early June. Received a lovely welcome from English speaking Sarah who checked us in, showed us to our room and was very happy to share her local knowledge.

Stayed in the 5 person room across the road from the main building and it was superb. Clean, airy and most of all, comfortable. The beds were the best we slept in all holiday! Flat screen telly on the wall, spacious shower cubical & bathroom with fresh smelling towels. Perfect. There's an undercover social/smoking area which we made good use of in the evenings. there is free, secure parking at the hotel, which meant we didn't have to pay for parking at Europa Park. Europa Park is a simple, flat 10min way away from the hotel. Again - perfect! Breakfast was the typical German fare - bread, meat, yoghurt and cereal.

Finally, I left a few items at the hotel. I sent Sarah an email and she kindly sent them back to me in England! I'm a very happy lad!

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a quiet, comfortable and affordable stay near to Europa Park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoasterForce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I booked this hotel for myself and 9 of my friends as part of our theme park tour around Germany. They were very happy to extend the check in time for us, however we didn't really need it. Greeted by a very friendly Sara, which made us all feel very welcome to the hotel. The place is in a very easy walking distance of Europa Park, which saved us on driving there. Breakfast was a nice standard continental breakfast which we are used to.

I would stay here again, and I think my friends will do too. Once again to the team at Pension Chloe for the superb stay!

Mark =]

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushroomproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Just got back from Rust where we stayed in Pension Chloé. Sarah and her daughter Chloé are really sweet. We booked the 6 beds room and everything was fine. Room is large with a second room attached. Bathroom with shower only. Very clean. Breakfast is included simple but fine (there are so many places to eat in the park anyway...).
Location is perfect as about 5 min. walking distance. We left our car in Pension's parking lot which was good to avoid traffic jam leaving the park. We had dinner at Ochsen recommended by Sarah and it was very good (typical German courses like Schnitzel, etc.) then at a Pizzeria 2 min. away. We had a great time in Rust and we will definitely come back some time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagmanSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.6 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#13 of 21 in Rust
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gaestehaus Parkblick
Gaestehaus Parkblick
#11 of 21 in Rust
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Chloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Chloe

Address: Karl-Friedrich-Str.22, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Rust
Price Range: $116 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Chloe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing