We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
35
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
10
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 2-night stay in this Gästehaus. Our room was small but big enough for a short stay. It's very clean what's the most important. This B&B has a perfect location close to Europa-Park and the Europa-Park Hotel Resort (which is good if you want to have a drink in their excellent bars). Breakfast is basic but has everything you need. The host is a very friendly, funny, helpfull man. We definitely go back there some time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynnH2193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Stayed at the b&b with family when visiting Europa Park we were greeted by the owner who is very friendly and welcoming. The our room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was usual european style bread, cheese, yoghurts etc. 10 mins walk to Europa park and was v easy to find. Also close to the centre of the Rust which has restaurants etc if you do not want to eat at Europa park itself. Also close by to a supermarket which is handy. Would stay here again if vising the theme park :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelh3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

My husband, 8-year-old son and I stayed at Gästehaus Brigitte for two nights at the beginning of October. On arrival, Klaus showed us to our room (Dreibettzimmer Jeanine) and was friendly and helpful, offering us refreshments from the dining-room and giving us directions to Europa Park as well as other information about the town. His guesthouse is well located, about a 10-minute stroll from Europa Park. We stayed in a family room which had a big en-suite bathroom. Everything was very clean. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast from the buffet in the dining-room each morning: cereals, breads, rolls, hard-boiled eggs, cheeses and jams, as well as juices and teas/coffees. I would definitely recommend Gästehaus Brigitte.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 001SueD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Excellent gasthaus/small hotel, located in a quiet region, just a stone throw away from Rust centre and Europa park. The rooms were really beautiful, a doll-like colours in pink, light blue and white. The owner was extremely kind - we arrived in the evening and he come especially to meet us. I highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maiadate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The rooms were fine, looked like bathrooms had all been recently replaced, in our bathroom it was rather small, to use the toilet you had to have knees under the sink, saved time I suppose! Shower was fine, towels were very small and cheap. Breakfast was good, the owner was very friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to the theme park which was as usual excellent. Parking on site for guesthouse, would probably use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews