We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
118
113
29
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
113
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking pleasant hotel old building old fashioned large room charm waterfront receptionist port furniture bistro interior bars france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 273 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

If you would go back in time ask for room 6 the only one with a balcony overlooking the harbour. Its expensive but large. If you are not nostagic ask for one of the rooms in the new part. Paimpol is very charming filled with small bars and eateries. I preferred the l'Islandais before the hotels own place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Kas2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a very pleasant hotel. A mix of old style with modern comfort. Situation is perfect on the waterfront. Beautiful town too. Highly recommend. Professional staff, very friendly. Decent breakfast too.. for France

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Simon_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We were very well received upon arrival and our room was beautiful, great view on the harbour, very spacious, clean. Good bed, furniture in retró style.
But when sipping drinks after dinner in the cozy and warm living room, we got literally shoved out because it was close to 11pm closing time. By the same lady who had no manners in the adjacent restaurant. Quite off-putting.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank inch1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

An idiosyncratic hotel, full of tucked away corners and unexpected landings, with a lift.

We had a large, lovely room, furnished a little like a bedroom in my great grandmother's house, and certainly none the worse for that! Plenty of space and a lovely bathroom. A balcony, overlooking the harbour. This was pretty idyllic, in many ways. So, five stars for the room. Five stars too for the friendly receptionist on our arrival, rather less plaudits for the less helpful madame who was making breakfast when we departed.

Sadly, we had a few issue which I have reflected in my rating . First, the hotel is very close to restaurants, a block of outside toilets, a well used road, a car park into which people pull and leave constantly, and, of course, the harbour - and the noise from outside is such that it is very difficult to sleep other than with the window closed, something neither of us enjoys; on a Friday this noise goes on well into the night and it was gone 2pm before we slept.

We also were less than pleased to discover that the code we had been given did not open all the doors and we found ourselves unable to get back into the hotel without banging loudly on the glass to attract someone's attention.

Having said this, assuming they resolve that issue and provided you are happy to sleep with the window closed, certainly a place well worth considering. Parking is in the public car park but seemed secure. And Paimpol is lovely.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here in a room with a view of the harbour - quaint hotel with very friendly staff and a great seafood restaurant- had three meals here and all were great. Room was fine though bed was not that comfortable - a nice lounge for reading. In peace and quiet

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 159raymondh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews