We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Emilion, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
huskyjunk...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was stunning, beautifully presented and decorated and was so clean you could eat off the floor.
Wonderful bathroom with walk in shower and 2 beautiful bedrooms. Wi fi and TV and a fully equipped kitchen.
We would recommend booking to anyone.
Marilyn and John Louie were very welcoming hosts and met us on our arrival and left us some home made jam and macaroons.
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66044Ruby...
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well-designed and worked perfectly for me, my husband and our 2 kids (9 yrs and 13 yrs.) It was clean and lovely, nicely furnished and a great location. The hosts were so nice and gracious. We loved, (loved!) our stay and would love to go back.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanadianG...
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing All Around”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this vacation rental for three nights and fell in love with the house. It was decorated so beautifully and great care went into not just the aesthetics, but in our comfort as well. The owner, Marilyn, stocked drinks into the fridge, had several canneles waiting for us (a regional pastry) and also had a jar of homemade jam. The linens are of wonderful quality and the bed was super comfortable. It can get busy and noisy in the main tourist spots in Saint Emilion, but this apartment was a quiet and peaceful oasis. Laundry facilities are provided and the wifi connection was strong. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to pick us up at the train station and bring us to the vacation rental. It was a dream to stay in a place like this and I would very strongly recommend this vacation rental to others planning to stay in Saint Emilion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: History, charm, location.
Liked least: Nothing we did not like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twiegas
London
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a find! What hospitality! Working in the five star hospitably industry we are used to luxury but 'Le Sant The' provided all that with charm and some elegant touches. Will definitely go back for a longer stay hopefully.

The location is excellent in the centre of St. Emilion just off the main square. Everything is a walking distance away.

The apartment has everything you need for either a short break or a week long stay with all the modern conveniences. The apartment is very comfortable and very recently renovated and a very good size for 4 people with the 2 bedrooms. Bathroom is very spacious and beautifully decorated.

The nice touches - some home made jam, a stocked fridge with some essentials, a massive tea collection, a Nespresso machine which are all included in the price. Plus a few bottles of wine and champagne available to buy.

A must stay and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennett10...
paris france
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Charm charm charm”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

On a scale of 1-10 with ten being the MOST charming, this apartment would fall somewhere close to a 15!! Simply put, it was absolutely fabulous! We adored this perfectly appointed apartment and the owners were so accommodating and charming! There were soooo many extras in this apartment! The owner brought us treats to enjoy the first night, there was a Nespresso machine with capsules, and there were snacks and goodies included! The bathroom had soaps and beauty products to enjoy. The apartment was spotless, decorated perfectly, and right smack in the middle of town so it was perfect for seeing everything in Saint Emilion! If you are thinking of going to this area you MUST stay here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hjefox
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing apartment with a magnificent view of the Church. Tucked down a side street this is a brilliant location for wondering to restaurants and shops. Extremely tasteful and comfortable with loads of extras. Thank you especially for the under sheet duvet! So snugly -great coffee machine too. Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 5 days and had a truly perfect few days. Marilyn and Jean Louis could not have been more welcoming and made such an effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They left canelee and all manner of lovely treats ready for us when we arrived. The flat was incredibly well-equipped, clean and beautifully decorated. The apartment is in the perfect location from which to enjoy Saint Emilion and offers superb views to the church. We would most certainly go back. Thank you to Marilyn and Jean Louis for making our visit so memorable.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing