We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Small but clean and friendly.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Although I wish my room was bigger, I understand that space is a premium in St. Emilion. The hotel staff is very friendly and most all speak English. Parking is behing the hotel in a small lot. We had a small car and it barely fit. The amenities are all fine and the rooms are spotless. Room 14 is right on the garden which means you have to keep your window closed when you leave the room and the blinds shut when you are in the room. Not ideal.
Overall we were pleased with the room and would return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank conciergeinnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    169
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
55
236
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel has an excellent garden with swimming pool. When approaching from the outside, the entrance, you initially get disappointed but when you enter the backyard garden then you understand why this is the perfect romantic hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Stelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an extended weekend, in the double bedroom ('prestige duo') suite with our children, located in the historical building. Excellent hotel, our room in the historical building was luxurious and our overall experience easily compared to a stay in a regular 5 star hotel.
The hotel is well placed for visiting the numerous wine shops and cellars, and excellent restaurants in St Emilion on foot, also there are free public tennis courts within walking distance (clay and hc).

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Henri-xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best part of this hotel is the interior courtyard and gardens. Everything else is what one would expext at this price point. The desk staff was pleasant and efficient. There is no elevator for guests, but there is for luggage. Breakfast was somewhat pricey for the offerings. In Cognac, we paid the same for a full hot and cold breakfast. The rooms are quite plain, but comfortable. The hotel is extremely well located.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debtodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom suite in August. The hotel is centrally located with its own car park, garden and pool. The staff were very friendly and the room was of good quality and clean and tidy. Ordinarily I would call this 4 star, but compared to other hotels in the area this does deserve the extra star!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Partner792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A litle 3 star gem in St Emilion.
Basic and clean no thrills rooms.
+ location in middle of the town
+ lovely peaceful garden with pool
+ very friendly and helpful staff
+ lovely French breakfast under an olive tree in the garden.
Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We booked the 'prestige" room that was very large with a long entry way. Very spacious with lots of room for storing luggage, and of course wine!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.0 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palais Cardinal
Hotel Palais Cardinal
#7 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
#6 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Logis des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Logis des Remparts

Property: Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Address: 18 rue Guadet, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Logis des Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Au Logis des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Des Remparts Hotel Saint-Emilion
Logis Des Remparts Saint Emilion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing