We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and warm welcome”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

For a 3 star hotel, this will surpass your expectations. The welcome is perfect even in English and all aspects of the facility are well decorated, clean and tidy. The owners have included a number of different styles of decorative art throughout the hotel and expansive gardens. There is no human lift, as you would expect, but there is help with all of your luggage. The spiral stairs in the main building may not be suitable for everyone but otherwise this is the place to stay in Saint-Emilion

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoeliacSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello and thank you for this comment. We had a lot of pleasure too and all the staff thanks you very much and hopes to welcome you again soon. Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    162
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
54
227
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fabulous experience, we stayed in the 'new' building which seems to have been recently completed. The room was perfect, (#19), modern inside, with a great bathroom and we overlooked the very pretty garden. The sun was shining and we took advantage and sat outside in the garden with our wine, magical. I would not change a thing and will be back for sure. Saint Emilion is such a lovely place, and this hotel added to the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussyirishcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour ce commentaire très flatteur.Nous nous souvenons parfaitement de vous et toute notre équipe vous remercie très chaleureusement. Nous espérons vous revoir une autre fois chez nous peut-être quand les grues repasseront en sens inverse!.PS: Si les lecteurs de ce commentaire ne comprennent pas rassurez-vous c'est normal.....c'est une histoire entre nous :-) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Logis des Remparts is in a great location in the centre of St Emillion, it also has a secure car park which is a great plus. It is a three star property. It's fine & clean but not luxurious. Its also relatively expensive for the standard but you really are paying for the location. Personally I think it's a better fair weather choice. We last stayed in the winter after it had been closed and it was very musty and cold. We've also stayed in summer and windows open with time & weather suitable to wander the lovely streets in St Emillion it felt like a much better experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoavistaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello and thank you for this comment.
I understand gladly that you prefer to come to our place in summer to take advantage of gardens, terraces and of the swimming pool. The atmosphere of the hotel and village is quite different and no lucky ! because the weather was sad, wet and cold. But I can assure you that in this period, if the weather is good ,Saint-Emilion is really a charming village. We also have rooms more luxurious (no so standard) in the "historic part "of the hotel ,next time do not hesitate! Cordially. The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel is in the middle of st emilion.It has its own carpark at the hotel.It has its own gardens at the rere of the hotel with its own sunny aspect swimming pool secluded from gardens.
The bedrooms are slightly quirky but dont let that put you off.The hotel is spotless.the staff could not be more helpful.the breakfast is continental style but is a real delight.You wont be disapointed unless you want full irish.
Access is slightly limited so if you genuinely need a lift there are ground floor rooms,book one of those.
The hotel is situated on a central street . it is quiet at night some rooms do look out on this .it is a cobbled street in a most picturesque town.It is really a walking town .Warning if you have trouble walking you will have trouble in this town.
The town is full of delicious restaurants and wine shops.The best wine shop I think is Martin almost across the road from the hotel It is a serious shop.
Finally the hotel is small but good.The town is small and wonderful.I recommend this hotel as a good simple hotel in the best in its class catagory
Alvisdublin

Room Tip: Choose on first floor at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvisDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for this comment, so very kind of you, all the staff is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with them.
We hope to see you soon.
The Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Austell, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Pay a bit more to stay in one of the premier rooms –they’re gorgeous with wonderful beamed ceilings, spacious lounge and eating areas with hall way to a massive bathroom. What an awesome place to stay and Saint Emillion is just beautiful. We only stayed one night on the way through but we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hello and really>>> thank you for this comment !!! It is a very beautiful reward for all the efforts which our small team makes daily. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Mrs Yonnet. C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
571 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Sept 30-Oct 2, 2012

Just yards away from the vineyards, this well-located hotel was a perfect retreat after the wine tours and sightseeing of the estuary areas north of the town. Saint Emilion is a tourist village of wine shops, upscale restos, and challenging tetres, or steep,cobblestone paths.
Our room, #16, was just steps from the breakfast room. The standard room appeared recently renovated with contemporary fixtures, plenty of storage, a safe, large comfy bed, and a flatscreen TV. The offsetting feature was the poorly designed bath/shower. No matter how positioned, the shower head shoots water on the floor, lavatory, and toilet seat.
The breakfast at 15€ is pretty good with plenty of continental breakfast offerings.
Saint Emilion is a logical choice to visit the Gironde region. Its charm as a village sure beats staying in a large city such as Bordeaux.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hello, Very kind of you !! Hope to see you soon..... La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel has an amazing location in St Emilion (it is on the old fortified wall) and the property could be really nice (they have a beautiful garden and a quiet swimming pool) but....
- the quality of the room varies... we booked 3 rooms as we came with family. We booked one room for my husband and 2 rooms for our dads. Our room was the most expensive of the 3 but it wasn't as nice as the others... it was old, the bathroom is not practical and the view on the city is not interesting at all. Also, I especially mentioned that we were a couple but when we arrived, we had two single beds (which were changed only the day after as we arrived too late at the hotel). However, the two simple rooms were much nicer. You could see they were recently renovated and had great views on the fortified walls and vineyards

- the service could be better. I called them to book 3 rooms and asked if they could give me a discount since I was booking that many. They told me yes but once I checked the real price at the hotel, it was the same price as advertised (no discount). Would have been better off booking via trip advisor which advertised an extra 10% off!

- they charge way too much for a very plain breakfast

This being said, I would go back but I would make sure to request one of the room that was renovated and a view on the vineyards

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeciliaGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello Madam S.,
*I thank you for your comment but there are certain things I cannot let say and which can tarnish our reputation! .
*The price you paid, was announced, suited and confirmed by both parts, whom we are.
*As regards the arrangement of beds it is not because you were in couple that it is automatic to understand that you wish a large bed .You advise us when we propose and describe the room so we make effectively " Italian-style beds " but no “special” mention in your confirmation states. This room was effectively the only one available and proposed at that time.
*Finally to take advantage of a promotion, there are rules of allocation to be respected in particular “TRIP33330”
1 °) to refer to the promotion:TRIP33330 at the first contact.
2 °) Then give to the hotel the voucher dated of the day of the reservation. I have nothing in your file.
*As for the rooms which you speak about (in 2/14/16) they were exactly renewed at the same dates and in the same style!!!?. I am so surprised! I think that you would have enjoyed that your room was also onto the garden and I understand you but I remind to you, we had no choice.
Otherwise we have a very good memory of you and in particular of your charming dads.
Very cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.0 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palais Cardinal
Hotel Palais Cardinal
#7 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
#1 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Logis des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Logis des Remparts

Property: Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Address: 18 rue Guadet, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Logis des Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Au Logis des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Des Remparts Hotel Saint-Emilion
Logis Des Remparts Saint Emilion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing