We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel in its class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel is in the middle of st emilion.It has its own carpark at the hotel.It has its own gardens at the rere of the hotel with its own sunny aspect swimming pool secluded from gardens.
The bedrooms are slightly quirky but dont let that put you off.The hotel is spotless.the staff could not be more helpful.the breakfast is continental style but is a real delight.You wont be disapointed unless you want full irish.
Access is slightly limited so if you genuinely need a lift there are ground floor rooms,book one of those.
The hotel is situated on a central street . it is quiet at night some rooms do look out on this .it is a cobbled street in a most picturesque town.It is really a walking town .Warning if you have trouble walking you will have trouble in this town.
The town is full of delicious restaurants and wine shops.The best wine shop I think is Martin almost across the road from the hotel It is a serious shop.
Finally the hotel is small but good.The town is small and wonderful.I recommend this hotel as a good simple hotel in the best in its class catagory
Alvisdublin

Room Tip: Choose on first floor at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alvisDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hello,
Thank you very much for this comment, so very kind of you, all the staff is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with them.
We hope to see you soon.
The Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 413 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Pay a bit more to stay in one of the premier rooms –they’re gorgeous with wonderful beamed ceilings, spacious lounge and eating areas with hall way to a massive bathroom. What an awesome place to stay and Saint Emillion is just beautiful. We only stayed one night on the way through but we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello and really>>> thank you for this comment !!! It is a very beautiful reward for all the efforts which our small team makes daily. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Mrs Yonnet. C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Sept 30-Oct 2, 2012

Just yards away from the vineyards, this well-located hotel was a perfect retreat after the wine tours and sightseeing of the estuary areas north of the town. Saint Emilion is a tourist village of wine shops, upscale restos, and challenging tetres, or steep,cobblestone paths.
Our room, #16, was just steps from the breakfast room. The standard room appeared recently renovated with contemporary fixtures, plenty of storage, a safe, large comfy bed, and a flatscreen TV. The offsetting feature was the poorly designed bath/shower. No matter how positioned, the shower head shoots water on the floor, lavatory, and toilet seat.
The breakfast at 15€ is pretty good with plenty of continental breakfast offerings.
Saint Emilion is a logical choice to visit the Gironde region. Its charm as a village sure beats staying in a large city such as Bordeaux.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello, Very kind of you !! Hope to see you soon..... La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel has an amazing location in St Emilion (it is on the old fortified wall) and the property could be really nice (they have a beautiful garden and a quiet swimming pool) but....
- the quality of the room varies... we booked 3 rooms as we came with family. We booked one room for my husband and 2 rooms for our dads. Our room was the most expensive of the 3 but it wasn't as nice as the others... it was old, the bathroom is not practical and the view on the city is not interesting at all. Also, I especially mentioned that we were a couple but when we arrived, we had two single beds (which were changed only the day after as we arrived too late at the hotel). However, the two simple rooms were much nicer. You could see they were recently renovated and had great views on the fortified walls and vineyards

- the service could be better. I called them to book 3 rooms and asked if they could give me a discount since I was booking that many. They told me yes but once I checked the real price at the hotel, it was the same price as advertised (no discount). Would have been better off booking via trip advisor which advertised an extra 10% off!

- they charge way too much for a very plain breakfast

This being said, I would go back but I would make sure to request one of the room that was renovated and a view on the vineyards

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeciliaGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hello Madam S.,
*I thank you for your comment but there are certain things I cannot let say and which can tarnish our reputation! .
*The price you paid, was announced, suited and confirmed by both parts, whom we are.
*As regards the arrangement of beds it is not because you were in couple that it is automatic to understand that you wish a large bed .You advise us when we propose and describe the room so we make effectively " Italian-style beds " but no “special” mention in your confirmation states. This room was effectively the only one available and proposed at that time.
*Finally to take advantage of a promotion, there are rules of allocation to be respected in particular “TRIP33330”
1 °) to refer to the promotion:TRIP33330 at the first contact.
2 °) Then give to the hotel the voucher dated of the day of the reservation. I have nothing in your file.
*As for the rooms which you speak about (in 2/14/16) they were exactly renewed at the same dates and in the same style!!!?. I am so surprised! I think that you would have enjoyed that your room was also onto the garden and I understand you but I remind to you, we had no choice.
Otherwise we have a very good memory of you and in particular of your charming dads.
Very cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good hotel in an excellent location and very convenient for the centre of Saint-Emilion. Our room overlooked the front and I was concerned that the narrow front road outside would be noisy and we would not sleep. I need not have worried the double glazing was extremely efficient and the street not that busy. Had to climb stone staircase to our room - no lift just a small luggage-lift for suitcases. Car parking is very secure behind a locked gate at the side of the hotel. We booked in advance for our parking space, there are limited places.
Saint-Emilion is a lovely old town, known for its wine. Nearly every shop sells wine - no boutiques but quite a few art galleries. Lots of restaurants to choose from and all within yards of the hotel which was very useful because the hotel does not have a restaurant (breakfast only). Be aware that St-Emilion has very steep cobbled streets and many of the eating places are difficult to access if you have trouble walking.
.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60stravellers1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello, Very kind of you !! Hope to see you soon..... La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found the setting perfect! The personnel were friendly and accommodated our requests and recommended one of the best local restaurants in town. We had a bliss of a time and can only share with you our total satisfaction. Fleetwood Grobler, Hamburg.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleetwood_grobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello, Very kind of you !! Hope to see you soon..... La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring the rest of St. Emilion. The parking (through a narrow lane and behind the hotel itself) felt secure and convenient. The back courtyard is lovely, and the rooms that face the back have a lovely view of the pool, trees, and vineyards beyond. The rooms were clean and sufficient, and the front desk staff were very helpful. Hotel Logis des Remparts is in the ideal location -- just a minute walk away from most everything you'd want to see and do in town. If you're looking for a good, basic hotel in St. Emilion, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogeydemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hello,
Thanks very much for your comment and hope to see you soon.
Regards.
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Emilion
2.0 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palais Cardinal
Hotel Palais Cardinal
#7 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
184 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
277 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Roques
Chateau Fleur de Roques
#1 of 1 in Puisseguin
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Logis des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Logis des Remparts

Address: 18 rue Guadet, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: $123 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Logis des Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Au Logis des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Des Remparts Hotel Saint-Emilion
Logis Des Remparts Saint Emilion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing