We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central and quietly located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good hotel in an excellent location and very convenient for the centre of Saint-Emilion. Our room overlooked the front and I was concerned that the narrow front road outside would be noisy and we would not sleep. I need not have worried the double glazing was extremely efficient and the street not that busy. Had to climb stone staircase to our room - no lift just a small luggage-lift for suitcases. Car parking is very secure behind a locked gate at the side of the hotel. We booked in advance for our parking space, there are limited places.
Saint-Emilion is a lovely old town, known for its wine. Nearly every shop sells wine - no boutiques but quite a few art galleries. Lots of restaurants to choose from and all within yards of the hotel which was very useful because the hotel does not have a restaurant (breakfast only). Be aware that St-Emilion has very steep cobbled streets and many of the eating places are difficult to access if you have trouble walking.
.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60stravellers1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello, Very kind of you !! Hope to see you soon..... La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 416 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found the setting perfect! The personnel were friendly and accommodated our requests and recommended one of the best local restaurants in town. We had a bliss of a time and can only share with you our total satisfaction. Fleetwood Grobler, Hamburg.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleetwood_grobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello, Very kind of you !! Hope to see you soon..... La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring the rest of St. Emilion. The parking (through a narrow lane and behind the hotel itself) felt secure and convenient. The back courtyard is lovely, and the rooms that face the back have a lovely view of the pool, trees, and vineyards beyond. The rooms were clean and sufficient, and the front desk staff were very helpful. Hotel Logis des Remparts is in the ideal location -- just a minute walk away from most everything you'd want to see and do in town. If you're looking for a good, basic hotel in St. Emilion, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogeydemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hello,
Thanks very much for your comment and hope to see you soon.
Regards.
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our hotel seemed nice though with some unusual features. First the parking was behind the hotel in a walled off lot that was reached by driving up a very narrow passage next to the hotel and then through a locked gate in a stone wall. We felt our car was very secure. The lady on the front desk was very helpful and even came out to the parking lot to help with our luggage and show us to our room. Our room (#3) was on the first floor which equates to the second floor in the U.S. There was a dumb waiter type lift that could be used to send the luggage up to the first floor but humans had to use the stairs. And those stairs consisted of a narrow, stone spiral staircase that would probably never pass city codes in the U.S. But we were happy with our room.

Breakfast at Les Ramparts was outside on a patio shaded by an olive tree and bordered by flow-ers. With the sun shining it was very pleasant and we didn’t rush and it was slow anyway since it was not a buffet. No eggs but much fresh fruits to select from, breads, and yogurt. After breakfast we took a walk around the hotel grounds and I showed my wife the shady seating I had noticed the day before. She liked it so well she wanted to delay our departure and get her book and read so we spent a fair amount of time doing just that. The air was filled with the sounds of the doves cooing as well as the songs from other birds. We would love to return just for the peaceful grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuropeAnnually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hello and thank you for your comment.
You realized to be in an old village (medieval!) and you understood and accepted the constraints which ensue from it. It is great and intelligent!.
We are delighted that you appreciated our small family hotel.
Regards.
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

At firts it looked a quite old when entering the hotel, but the idea changed once we've seen our room, the garden with a little historical side, the swimming pool and the outside terras where you're able to have your well served breakfeast. The location in Saint-Emilion is fantastic, in the evening your just seconds away to find your first place to dinner. The possibility to park your car int the private parking lot on the domain of the hotel is great, but you'll need some guts to drive uphill at the first time. The personel was verry helpful with all kind of information you could ask. The only negative point was the payment for the wifi, one day costs approx. €5.
Next time we're in Saint-Emilion we don't have to search for a place to stay no more, i think you can already guess where that'll be...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Hello and thank you for your comment which delights all the team of the hotel. Indeed the WiFi seems perhaps expensive for only one day but for 2/3/4.... days it is 5€ too. What happiness to be able to use it everywhere in the hotel also in the gardens, at the swimming pool and on our terraces at the time of the breakfast! Is not it? and it is not really the case everywhere!. We would be happy to see you soon again and thank you very much.Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked two nights based on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews and we are certainly not disappointed! Thank you to the online community.

When we drove up the steep narrow cobbled streets, we almost missed it as the hotel front is very small but so is every other hotel in the area. Even the front reception does not lend itself to what a true treasure this hotel hides.

Once checked in to the charming room which was clean, tidy and well presented (please note, there is a small luggage elevator but I did not see an elevator for the disabled). We walked the hotel grounds which is more like an small estate. There are many private seating areas if you would like a little more privacy and a reasonably sized pool for you to cool off with in the heat of the August afternoons.

There is a small and charming area for breakfast which you need to advice the staff the previous day if you wish it, or you can simply step outside and find many choices. We decided to take the advice of other reviewers and simply ate elsewhere.

The service is friendly and all staff wears name tags with flags of the different languages they speak. The hotel is very central with the tourism office only about a one minute walk out the front door. This detail maybe of importance to you as there are several local tours you can book from there. The upper terrace of the village is next to the tourism office with the lower terrace a very steep walk away.

We can see us repeating this visit eventually. What a lovely place and I would recommend it to anyone. They have several specials on their website and you may book from there to take advantage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thanks very much for your comment and hope to see you soon.
Regards.
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were two families with young kids and found the hotel to be very accommodating. The rooms are different form each other, which gives it a charming feel, Our kids slept in a loft in their own beds. Great to have a pool and parking practically in the middle of town. Large garden offers quiet peaceful areas for couples, so we really didn't feel like our kids were in the way of other guests and they looked to be in their own peaceful bliss.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank familytraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hello,
Very kind of you !!
Hope to see you soon.....
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Emilion
2 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Palais Cardinal
Hotel Palais Cardinal
#7 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
184 reviews
2 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
281 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Roques
Chateau Fleur de Roques
#1 of 1 in Puisseguin
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Logis des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Logis des Remparts

Address: 18 rue Guadet, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: $127 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Logis des Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Au Logis des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Des Remparts Hotel Saint-Emilion
Logis Des Remparts Saint Emilion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing