We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a 5 star dressed like a 3” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Au Logis des Remparts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This is a 5 star dressed like a 3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is just like hotels should be: Friendly staff, well maintained, clean, perfect location, beautiful rooms, lovely breakfast and last but not least: friendly guests:-)
We will definitely return to this hotel since we definitely will return to this nice city. What a stay we had. Go there, drink wine and be happy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Happyman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Hello,
"Thanks very very much" and hope to see you a next time.
The staff and the Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    160
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
54
222
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I like this hotel. It's rooms are quite basic really but it is in the most amazing place in France.
What definately sets it apart from others are the gardens and the location. You literally step out of the hotel into the most remarkable town. It also has parking!

Staff are also very friendly and speak perfect English. If you are polite enough to use a little french I'm sure that helps too.

Highly reccomended. cant give it 5 * as the showers are weird, handheld for some reason

Room Tip: there isn't a restaraunt or fitness hence the rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greg_denning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Hello
Thanks very much ,we shall be happy too, to see you again!!!!
Regards.
Mme Yonnet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I knew this hotel longer and we boooked one night again in Juli 2012.
What a nice hotel in the center of St. Emilion!!
Nobody expects such a nice hotel with a nice garden and pool in the center!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much, it is very kind of you! ........we welcome you always with pleasure!......
Hope to see you soon.
Regards.
The Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our second visit and again we were really pleased. It is definitely above 3 star standard. It's best aspect is it's location in the heart of the old town literally two minutes walk from the main squares while also having off road parking. The breakfast terrace, garden and pool at the back are also fantastic. Room was good, with TV and air con. Staff were very helpful and friendly. You do pay extra for wi fi and pool towels.

St Emilion is simply stunning and we would recommend staying in the town itself. Go off for walks, drives and vineyard visits during the day and come back in the afternoon when the day trippers are leaving.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank RGPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello,
Thanks very much for us and the village of Saint-Emilion!
Regards.
La Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
256 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a great little hotel. The location is superb, the decor is nice, the service is friendly and helpful. I asked about vineyards and they were happy to advise.
The garden is lovely.
All in all a really nice hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank PhilipJepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello and thanks very much.....Yes, we try to do as best as possible....
Hope to see you again!
Regards.
La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is on the main road in St Emilion, so its close to everything with its own secure car park.

The rooms are very generous with high quality bathrooms and soaps.

Beds are very comfortable, and as we were a family we had a 2 story room.

The garden area of the hotel is very pleasant, most importantly a wonderful view over the wineries upon waking up in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brucefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello and thanks very much.
All the staff is very happy and hope to see you soon!
Regards.
The Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed here in April and the weather was cloudy/rainy with temperatures averaging around 10ºC (50F).

Positive:

- Location. Situated in St-Emilion village center is a very good choice for travellers without a car. Walking distance from/to the train station is around 20-30min;
- Rooms. Both the room (twin) and bathroom were clean, spacious, comfortable and well adorned;
- Garden. This hotel has a very beautiful garden with chairs and tables for you to relax while having a drink. There is also a pool in the garden.
- Staff. Very frindly staff.

Negative:

- The hotel has a Wi-Fi connection, however you have to pay a 5€ fee to have access to it;
- Breakfast is very expensive. 12€ (express) and 15€ (complete).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Neurite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logisdesremparts, Gérant at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay.....

5€ for an illimited acces for all the stay and accessible everywhere in the hotel (room,living-room,terraces,garden, and swimming-pool) i really think that it is correct. Don't you think?

Regards.
Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.0 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palais Cardinal
Hotel Palais Cardinal
#7 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Logis des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Logis des Remparts

Property: Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Address: 18 rue Guadet, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Saint-Emilion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Logis des Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Au Logis des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Des Remparts Hotel Saint-Emilion
Logis Des Remparts Saint Emilion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing