We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Ranked #1 of 24 Saint-Emilion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our European honeymoon. We were initially in a smaller room as all the other rooms were booked however after the first night Julian and Nikki moved us to a much larger room at no extra cost once it became available. They were the most wonderful hosts and ensured we were comfortable for our entire stay. Breakfast was amazing and I couldn't wait to get downstairs every morning to enjoy it. There are only 5 rooms in the property so it was intimate but we had all the privacy we needed. Each afternoon a bottle of Julian's own wine was left out along with cake for all the guests to enjoy. The property is less than a 5 minute walk into the centre of Saint-Emilion so the location was perfect, and the views over the vineyards were breathtaking. Julian and Nikki booked us in on a private wine tour and recommended and made reservations at restaurants for us, nothing was too much trouble. We've raved about it to our family and friends so am sure they will be visiting soon.

Room Tip: There is one room on the ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs. We stayed in the room Vill...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Le Pavillon Villemaurine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

What an amazing find this place is; the rooms are spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable, breakfast is unhurried and there's plenty of choice, you can enjoy a glass of wine (made by the owners) in the evening at no extra cost, it's a short walk into the centre of town and Nikki and Julian are supurb hosts! Julian arranged for us to visit a Chateau we hadn't a hope of getting into ourselves and then drove up there himself to show us the way! Their restaurant recommendations were great, not only in St Emilion but Nikki also suggested a great place in Sauternes and booked a Chateau tour for us. This is 'the' place to stay in St Emilion...go and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alx09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nikki and Julian have outdone themselves with this place. Spectacular rooms with big comfy beds. Big bathrooms. The yummiest breakfast. In a fabulous spot. Nikki and Julian are superb hosts. What more can I say but book early because they book up FAST!

They have one bedroom on the main floor the rest are upstairs

Room Tip: there is no pool or fitness center I didnt know how to unclick choice
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 for only one night on our way to a wedding from Bordeaux and wish we could have stayed so much longer. The house is absolutely beautiful and our room was stunning. The huge bed was incredibly comfortable and the room had all the luxuries you could hope for. The hosts could not have been more helpful and hapily recommended things to do in the area and restaurants in the village. We can't wait to return as one night was simply not long enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a great find. Really close to the Main Street of St Emilion yet private an quiet. Excellent hospitality, superbly comfortable bed and a great breakfast. Our hosts Nicki and Julian were extremely friendly and helpful. Coffee, tea or a glass of wine (on the house) set the scene for a very relaxing stay. Top advice on the local restaurants.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ce105wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

There was nothing about this lovely villa, tucked in a vineyard on the perimeter of St Emilion, in the Bordeaux, that we did not love. From the luxury of the bed to the generosity of our hosts, Nicki and Julian, both in their clear enjoyment of interacting with their guests to the fresh cake daily and the bottle of wine on the fireplace for the guests to enjoy.
We loved our time there and would not hesitate in recommending it.

Room Tip: The front room has the view of the vineyard and is much bigger.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had the great joy of staying at Le Pavillion Villemaurine for one evening in September. We stayed in the double room, which was well situated with a beautiful modern bathroom, fantastic views of the vineyards, and a very tranquil design aesthetic. Nikki is a fantastic property manager, she responds quickly to all emails during booking, and was extremely helpful. In fact, I left a sweater at the Inn, and she posted it home to me, before I even realized it was gone! We felt incredibly lucky to stay at Villemaurine, it is wonderfully located right at the "entrance" to town, which means that it's quiet and not overrun with tourists. There is a lovely walk through the vineyard back to the main street-- which just furthered the ambience! The hosts were amazing, helping us get into a one of a kind vineyard tour, making fantastic dinner reservations, etc. We also really enjoyed sitting in the outside patio area, enjoying the host's own wine, and just taking in the scenery. Wonderful breakfast, attentive hosts, gorgeous home-- whose design makes you feel like you're in a luxurious magazine spread...what more could you ask for?

We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Book early as there are only a few rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank E-ETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#3 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Petite Madeleine
La Petite Madeleine
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Villemaurine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Villemaurine

Address: Villemaurine | St Emilion, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: $277 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Villemaurine is perfectly situated within the old stone walls of Saint Emilion, so all the best restaurants and Unesco sites within a short, easy stroll. Overlooking vineyards, Le Pavillon Villemaurine has a private terrace and garden, where guests can relax and enjoy a glass of wine before heading back into the village for dinner. The elegant rooms/suites all have supremely comfortable super-king beds, with marble or travertine showers and/or cast iron claw foot baths. All have air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable tv, nespresso machines. Breakfasts are excellent and generous (and free when booked directly) and include fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, cheese, ham, smoked salmon & eggs. Off road parking is available in our private car park at a charge of 10 euros per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Pavillon Villemaurine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing