We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B near the center of St. Emillion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Pavillon Villemaurine
Ranked #1 of 24 Saint-Emilion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We spent two nights at this wonderful B&B. Overall, I agree with the positive comments and the high marks given the property. The B&B, which opened in early May, 2012, has been fully renovated with modern bathrooms, comfortable beds, and air conditioning. On-site parking is free and a big plus since 24-hour parking is difficult to find in St. Emillion. The property is a 5 minute walk to the center of St. Emillion. The owners, Nikki and Julian, are wonderful innkeepers. Definitely will stay here again when we return to Saint Emillion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paristodc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

I had the pleasure to stay in May at Le pavillon villemaurine, superb bed, stunning room and delicious breakfast with excellent hosts, I cant wait to go back...

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but speak to the owners they very helpful and knowledgable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time - beautiful bedroom with every comfort and delicious breakfasts. Lovely reception rooms and grounds to relax in. Nicky and Julian were superb hosts - very relaxed and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ealingfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just spent a couple of days at Le Pavillon Villemaurine - beautiful spacious room, delicious breakfast, and charming hosts. Just a short walk into St Emilion and the various vineyards - pure bliss

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ankaja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Possui apenas 5 quartos, sugiro um no térreo se estiver com malas pesadas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LidiaMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank InfiniteLagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Emilion hotels
2.1 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison de la Commanderie
Maison de la Commanderie
#4 of 24 in Saint-Emilion
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
Le Relais de Franc Mayne
#6 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Villemaurine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Villemaurine

Address: Villemaurine | St Emilion, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Emilion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Emilion
Price Range: $273 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Villemaurine is perfectly situated within the old stone walls of Saint Emilion, so all the best restaurants and Unesco sites within a short, easy stroll. Overlooking vineyards, Le Pavillon Villemaurine has a private terrace and garden, where guests can relax and enjoy a glass of wine before heading back into the village for dinner. The elegant rooms/suites all have supremely comfortable super-king beds, with marble or travertine showers and/or cast iron claw foot baths. All have air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable tv, nespresso machines. Breakfasts are excellent and generous (and free when booked directly) and include fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, cheese, ham, smoked salmon & eggs. Off road parking is available in our private car park at a charge of 10 euros per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Pavillon Villemaurine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing