We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover to Mukhliana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Jalandhar
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stopped three nights at Maharaja, walking distance from railway station. All services within the place were excellent. People on reception desk couldn't help you enough, from booking taxis, shopping hints etc. Room service and restaurant quality top notch and very reasonably priced. Complementary breakfast delivered to room each morning (choices). Hotel in old Jalandhar so gives easy access to a whole conclave of shops in walking distance. The only minus point was the noise level from the passing trains and the calls to prayers very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Gurmit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, Owner at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Maharaja Residency.We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your entire stay of 3 days at Hotel.

Your generous suggestions have been shared with the management and some training classes for Reception staff regarding the same will be conducted . We are grateful to you for all your kind words of appreciation that will definitely motivate us to do even better on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar
8285829129

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maharaja Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 76 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is a budget hotel so the expectations were not high.The room was spacious and clean but that is where the good points cease.We had no hot water during our 24 hour stay and there was a wedding in one of the function rooms that lasted all day and into the night up to 3am were the noise was horrendous this coupled with barking dogs and hooting car horns plus the call to prayer at 4am just crowned the worst nights sleep ever.If you book rooms at this hotel make sure that you ask for the ones to the right of the main entrance

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

May we please take the opportunity to express our sincere apologies for not being able to meet with your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We will definitely work to eradicate the noise which happened due to the D.J party in the Banquet Hall.

We humbly request you to treat this as an aberration and assure you that we are capable of much better. We hope you will allow us another chance to service you better.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm regards,
Jatinder Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was there on a family function and it was clean with nice touch. Staff was very helpful. Used the bar to meet someone so it was nice and comfy. The hotel is located in a very convienent place and was close to all of the nice places. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnynyc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Two night stay. Room was on the 3rd floor. Corner room, clean and tidy. Plentiful TV channels. Rate inclusive of breakfast which was delivered to your room. Eggs were as ordered too. Basic bathroom, but more importantly, hot water was with you in minutes. Hotel has a bar and restaurant, but didnt use. Some noise in the mornings due to doors shutting. Pillows were soft, and maybe 4 in the bed would be better than 2. Reception friendly and helpful too. Location wise just minutes from the train station and in the midst of it all. All in good rating....

Room Tip: Go for a corner room away form the lift.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeem786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Railways station. The rooms are spacious and maintained well. They offer clean bedsheets and nice quilts. The washrooms are quiet good. The break fast is complimentary. Huge parking space behing the hotel, which is gated. A nice for anyone to stay. I had visited this hotel 4 times during this year. I found it to be a great place to stay. The receptionist (men) are warm and polite. I am sure you will have a great stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rduraikannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Maharaja Residency. We are grateful to you for all your kind words of appreciation that will definately motivate us to do even better on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was a very good value for money hotel. The reservation and the front office staff were very helpful both while I did the booking as well as during check in . The room was huge and clean. The toilet was also very clean. You must try the paranthas for breakfast - they are truly yummy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganesh_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Maharaja Deluxe. We are grateful to you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Maharaja Deluxe soon.

Warm Regards,
Jatinder Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank BSS2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#21 of 35 in Jalandhar
12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#19 of 35 in Jalandhar
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 35 in Jalandhar
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
#22 of 35 in Jalandhar
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
10.3 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 35 in Jalandhar
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharaja Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharaja Residency

Address: New Railway Road | Near Bhagat singh chowk, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range: $28 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharaja Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maharaja Residency Jalandhar is a three star hotel in Jalandhar, located in the heart of Jalandhar city. It is walking distance from Jalandhar Railway Station and accommodating you proximate to all government offices, international sports market, cultural centers, commercial and business units. Blending contemporary design with traditional Punjabi elegance, our hotel's style makes it the perfect destination for discerning business and leisure travelers and conveniently connected by road and train. Maharaja Residency hotel's spacious guest rooms and suites are equipped with expected deluxe amenities like: LED cable Television Tea Coffee Maker Mini Bar Daily News Papers Running Hot & Cold Water Attached Washrooms Cosmetic Goods(Soap, Shampoo, Moisturiser) Dental & Sheving Kit Sleepers Locker (on demand) Ironing Board (on demand) Hair dryer (on demand) Additional Complimentry services are: Welcome Drinks on Arrival Bed Tea Breakfast (Buffet with Indian, American & Conti cuisines) Free PICK-UP from Jalandhar City Railway Station & Bus Stand (from 9Am to 9Pm) on one day previous reservation. . Guests can choose from a variety of rooms and suites, some offering panoramic city views. Our lavishing hotel rooms will certainly win your heart, no matter if you are on business trip or simply driven by the desire to discover India. Come and experience our array of authentic restaurants and bar offering both Indian and international cuisine in a unique resort atmosphere that promises peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Maharaja Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing