We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel @ a very Low Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel @ a very Low Rate”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was my second business trip to Jalandhar & my previous stay was Hotel Maya. Comparatively this hotel is much better for people travelling on Business trip. 1) This is almost 60% less price than an average 3 star hotel. I got booking through Cleartrip.com for 2 persons at about 1750/- per night including Breakfast. 2) This hotel is very nice in terms of Service & Hospitality. People work in this hotel on a very Timely manner. 3) Hotel room size is not that big. But sufficient enough for 2 people to spend 1-2 nights. 4) If you are looking for spending entire day on field or factory & want to spend a proper night, then this hotel is suitably located. 5) Cleanliness was good & things were kept properly in room. 5) Hotel has a Restaurant within Ground floor. Food was very well made & tasty. Overall I was very Happy with the Entire arrangement of this Property. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Try the upper floors, as they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and constructive comments.It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
13
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This property is very near to Jalandhar City railway station, rooms with split A/C, neat and clean, also has a very nice family restaurant serving authentic Punjabi food, I would say that this hotel is ideal for business travelers , the best thing I liked was the number of television channels they offered, over all a good experience at budget rates

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumbaiJay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I was looking for good hotel in Jaipur, also tried many heritage hotels. But suddenly I visited the Maharaja Residency Jaipur Govt approved hotel. Rooms are very spacious. Management, They were nice to us. They guided us at every step to better manage our tour. They engaged cab at reasonable price to visit around. They provided us total family environment. I fully recommend that you should stay in Maharaja Residency hotel. Owners are very religious and very helpful.

Regards.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedi_hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and constructive comments.It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This Hotel is a delightful place located conveniently neat the Railways atation. The Food and Beverages are pretty good and the Hotel Staff are warm and courteous. All in all a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Please book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I was one of the first few visitors of this hotel. I went there 3 times till date. I love the suit rooms with round bed in the very spacious room. Bathrooms are decently clean and equipped.

  • Liked — Room decoration
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank arpanKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chand54, General Manager at Hotel Maharaja Residency, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#16 of 33 in Jalandhar
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jalandhar
191 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
#25 of 33 in Jalandhar
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Regent Park Hotel
The Regent Park Hotel
#15 of 33 in Jalandhar
36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Residency
Hotel Residency
#17 of 33 in Jalandhar
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharaja Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharaja Residency

Property: Hotel Maharaja Residency
Address: New Railway Road | Near Bhagat singh chowk, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharaja Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maharaja Residency Jalandhar is a three star hotel in Jalandhar, located in the heart of Jalandhar city. It is walking distance from Jalandhar Railway Station and accommodating you proximate to all government offices, international sports market, cultural centers, commercial and business units. Blending contemporary design with traditional Punjabi elegance, our hotel's style makes it the perfect destination for discerning business and leisure travelers and conveniently connected by road and train. Maharaja Residency hotel's spacious guest rooms and suites are equipped with expected deluxe amenities like: LED cable Television Tea Coffee Maker Mini Bar Daily News Papers Running Hot & Cold Water Attached Washrooms Cosmetic Goods(Soap, Shampoo, Moisturiser) Dental & Sheving Kit Sleepers Locker (on demand) Ironing Board (on demand) Hair dryer (on demand) Additional Complimentry services are: Welcome Drinks on Arrival Bed Tea Breakfast (Buffet with Indian, American & Conti cuisines) Free PICK-UP from Jalandhar City Railway Station & Bus Stand (from 9Am to 9Pm) on one day previous reservation. . Guests can choose from a variety of rooms and suites, some offering panoramic city views. Our lavishing hotel rooms will certainly win your heart, no matter if you are on business trip or simply driven by the desire to discover India. Come and experience our array of authentic restaurants and bar offering both Indian and international cuisine in a unique resort atmosphere that promises peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maharaja Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing