We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amaging hotel”
Review of Hotel President

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jalandhar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel President
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jalandhar
Reviewed November 19, 2010

we booked this hotel for meeting purpose and here my client was stayed 3-4 days. this hotel has very good services and cooperative staff. service is very fast and having cleans and delicious food some costly but good. having big bar and we enjoyed here pool also.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun0jalandhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2010

Its a PARTY venue.. loud music goes on late nit. so if u r plannin to sleep.. sorry cancel it... Receptionist was super dumb and did not know what "washroom " means.. anywaz communication was tough with her. rooms were okay but as i was promised 15% discount on early bookin, i didnot get it while checkin out. Visitors are not allowed if u take a single occupancy room... i know it doesnt make sense.. did nt get it till now!!! There's no proper rules and policy and are manipulated while billing so u r squeezed!! Food is terrible as i had a cockroach in my curry... overall i had the worst experience!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preetJalandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I went to Jalandhar and have to stay for couple of nights. One of my friend suggested me Hotel President and it was great choice. They have a nice restaurant and bar. It is very close to the Bus station and few miles from the Railway station. The prices are great.

Now whenever to visit to Jalandhar, i make sure to visit their bar. It is nicely built to cater all your needs. They have nice and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaranIsCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Had buffet lunch at hotel on 22/04/2010; it was good prompted me to stay overnight
Howver the staff did not allow me to the kitchen
something going on which they did not want me to see

Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
Thank SANJAYKUMARDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

This hotel is in Jalandhar, Punjab.
A very fun loving hotel, perfect for tourists and for people who stay there.
The rooms are very spacious and the grub is very good. they have the delicacies of the perfect Punjabi/North Indian food.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AviKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed there for two weeks and cannot fault the hotel. It does have a party area for hire which is in the basement and being on the third floor we could not hear a thing.
Rooms are clean, with a tv and tata sky.
There is an easyday market across the street so I got all our drinks and snaks from there. Used the fridge in the room to keep them cold.
Others say to use Radiosson, I have done so in the past but being twice as expensive, I don't see it providing twice the service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supraman_tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

i went there to attend the marriage function. hotel accomodation is very gud . even we were welcomed with great respect . the room is also veryu gud and nicely cleaned and food was quite upto expectation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mongzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar
0.8 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#2 of 40 in Jalandhar
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 40 in Jalandhar
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 40 in Jalandhar
399 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#7 of 40 in Jalandhar
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: 27 Police Line Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range: $41 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing