We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sekhon Grand

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jalandhar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sekhon Grand
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Jalandhar
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel was nice with good rooms. We stayed in Queen Room and its worth spending that kind of money. Hotel is located near to the famous market Rainak Bazaar.. food was good and value for money. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It is average to good hotel in locality. No complaint for anything. Stay was good. Service quality was good. Response to any requirement was good. Food quality was average. I will recommend it for people who wants to stay at cheap and best hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sunil Garg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was a good stay at hotel sekhon grand . Got a nice deal on cleartrip.com which was cheaper than even the rates at the hotel, but the infrastructure of the rooms in the deluxe category could have been better and the hotel has less parking space .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dhruv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after overcoming our reluctance to not to stay at the Raddisson or Ramada. This hotel was half the price and the room is clean, not a single bug. Water is warm and we are only 200m from Ramada and around 1000 m from Raddison. Lots of shopping within easy walking distance. (Big Bazzar and mall with cinema). Great value for money, no tension-safe clean room. You choose!

Room Tip: Enjoy the beautiful blue bar and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1beachroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good. Road connectivity, easy availability of transport are the advantages. Very good courteous Manager. However, AC, equipment in bathroom was not well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here alongwith my wife for 4 days and had a pleasant experience. It is centrally located very close to Railway and Bus Station. The room was good but the best part was its excellent food. It was value for money.

Room Tip: It's not top end hotel but you will get value for your money in terms of accommodation and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VKumar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel is clean. We took a bedroom with separate bed so the room which was given was on corner> Room are large. Food is also ok ok. TV signals where weak. Overall you can stay and have comfortable stay

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Agam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Hotel Maharaja Residency
#12 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
0.7 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Lilly Resorts
Grand Lilly Resorts
#23 of 31 in Jalandhar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aveda Kamal Palace
Aveda Kamal Palace
#28 of 31 in Jalandhar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#17 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sekhon Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sekhon Grand

Property: Hotel Sekhon Grand
Address: Namdev Chowk Near Gpo G T Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sekhon Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing