We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Old property away from Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Regent Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Jalandhar, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Old property away from Noise”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you are business traveller and want to stay away from the noise.Here is the place.bit difficult to locate but if you are in jalandhar locate jalandhar TV station.Just opposite to it a property double story ,bit old but better than lot in jalandhar.

Well furnish rooms ,lush green garden and italian restaurant.

best thing of this place is it is away from from noisy roads and looks like old haveli.....

Within Budgets ,rooms range from Rs1900-Rs3000 ..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VIKRAMCHANDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is value for money from all aspects , Rooms are big/clean/with all amenities available in room.

Service is very good ,prompt , This is new hotel in jalandhar and located in prime location.

Price are economical and value for money.

I would recommend to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alok24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moga, India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Some days back I came at Jalandhar to attend a wedding of my relative at The Regent Park. I found very professional management from beginning till end. Every one attending this event was very happy. At night my wife wish to stay at the hotel.......ROOM was fantastic & very comfortable.
We never think to get this type of room with good amenities in the hotel. Staff was very cooperative and careful. We get up very late next day due to busy schedule. Breakfast time was over but when we called in Room Service they easily agreed to serve breakfast also.

Over all we enjoyed...........great place for satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palibrar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Go to Regent Park if you want to host a party for 4-500 ppl. this is the only hotel in middle of the city with a garden and good parking facility. Go for the big hall on the ground floor with the garden outside. We did my sis' wedding here last winter. We were pretty satisfied with their food and ambience, and they gave very reasonable price for the extensive party menu. Special thanks to the manager for helping us with anything we asked for.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha_sidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I came to Jalandhar in May for a family visit. Must say Regent Park is one of the better hotels here. Rooms are more spacious and classy than other hotels, the food is awesome and the staff is also very courteous. It is surely value for money.

I have stayed in other hotels also, but I was most satisfied staying here. Highly recommended for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikSaigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoshiarpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel this year. I was in this city due to some business work (Sports). 2 nights i stayed, found very specious hotel with Landscaped Lawn where i can walk at night after dinner. Management is very good, always found helpful staff with maximum cooperation. Food test is very good they have Italian Specialty multicuisine restaurant, every night i enjoyed LIVE SONGS to sit outside Lounge of the restaurant. Rooms are very good with Wooden floor & Amenities.

So I can say if you want to stay in peaceful area with a lots of greenery & good hospitality, then Regent Park is the best place.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Herry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Got married at this hotel. It has lovely banquet services, extremely customizable menus and decor, and very comfortable accomodation.

Stayed here before I got married too - when I had come to visit my husband's side of the family. My extended family from Bombay, who stayed here during the wedding were absolutely thrilled with the rooms and the hospitality.

A gem of a place for a special occasion, with many options depending on the scale of the event (had a sangeet and mehendi too at one of their smaller banquet halls).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dee_swam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
#24 of 33 in Jalandhar
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Hotel Maharaja Residency
#20 of 33 in Jalandhar
75 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Summerlea
Hotel Summerlea
#6 of 33 in Jalandhar
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
1.2 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#3 of 33 in Jalandhar
191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#16 of 33 in Jalandhar
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Park Hotel

Property: The Regent Park Hotel
Address: Gujral Nagar | Adjoining TV Center, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regent Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Park is a traveler’s retreat into a world of luxury and comfort. The hotel is professionally managed and offers 20 tastefully decorated rooms with 5 star amenities, such as wooden flooring, Satellite T.V. channels, Tea / Coffee maker, Mini Bar, Fax, Wi-fi Internet access and 24 hours room service.The hotel also offers an Italian Speciality Multi-cuisine Restaurant & Lounge, where you can enjoy our Brick Oven Pizzas also, Just One More (The Cocktail Bar), One of the largest Conference & Banquet halls with attached lush green landscaped gardens provide a delightful venue for wedding,Ring Ceremony,Birthday parties upto 600 persons, and specious safe car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Regent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Jalandhar
Jalandhar Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing