We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel..Paradise in Jalandhar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2010

The hotel is nicely located outside the main city. I stayed here for one nite on my way from Mcleodganj to Amritsar. The hotel was a very nice stress buster and comforting after a day long travel. The hotel is truely a gem of a place. The rooms are nice with wooden flooring. The bedding quality is awesome. The breakfast in the morning was a delight with a wide array of options to choose from.
Country Inn Suites is definitely the place to be if you are in Jalandhar!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Madhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Checked in on 26th of May, This quite calm clean hygenic very good place to stay.
The club rooms are like u feel u r at your home. Bathrooms are elegant, interiors are good and wud luv to stay again whenever m in Jalandhar.

Staff was courtious, breakfast good,,

Overall its a good place to stay with family or on business trip

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InderSAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed here for a week and it was a great experience in terms of foood, room service, staff and facilities that we used like Spa, bar, swimming pool, cab etc. We met some great people there. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast spread was good. The cab driver had good knowledge of the city and we looked forward to come back to our rooms after the day's work. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I booked this hotel since it is outside the city and ahead of it the construction work is going on. It was a very good decision.

I have stayed at many hotels in Jalandhar but stay here is different in terms of Peace, Calm & all the facilities that it provides. Although in this peak Summer one can't go swimming even early morning.

The rooms are Good with elevated wooden floor which separates the sitting area from the actual bed area. The room was spacious and even my dealer who came to join me in the evening for Dinner was also of the same opinion.

Food quality is very good offering all kind of menus in the breakfast but one missing thing is that they serve evening buffets only on weekends. The Complimentary Fruit Platter they offer to every guest at night is very Unique , otherwise most hotels offers dark chocolates ( here also ).

Country Inn is definately the place you would come back to and recommend to your friends. The Service & Courtiness is Excellent!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABHI247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I went to Jalandhar mid june to attend a wedding. The entire entourage of family and friends stayed at the Country Inn hotel in Jalandhar.

Location
It is situated near the BSF Chowk and is a little bit outside the main city. It took me 15 mins. to reach from the Railway Station. McDonalds and Haveli are within 10 mins. of driving distance. There is a petrol pump right next to the hotel with an ATM which made my stay even more convenient.

Hotel Decor/Interiors
I felt the Lobby could have been better and the restaurants were more like doors in the wall rather than proper inviting entrances. The receptionists were very polite and helped me check in efficiently. This was also one of those hotels where the staff of the hotel use a separate stairway/lift than the guests - something that is convenient and looks very professional as such. My luggage reached the room before me, and it was a very short lift ride!

Room
The room was very welcoming and comfortable. The mattresses were extremely soft and the lienen was very good. The location i such that you are surrounded by a dusty car park but if you do not look outside, you do not feel you are in a Punjab town.
The room had a LCD television, good lamps and lighting. The A/C wasn't effective but then I found out I turned the dial in the wrong way :) The bathroom was fantastic with all accessories in place and very high quality toiletries.

Food
Good and delectable but could have been better. Prices were fine as such. They have 24 hour dining

Service
Exquisite! One of the highlights. Staff responded very well, in time and accurately

Things that could have been better
LCD was a cable connection - given that its a good hotel, they should have had DTH. Also, Jalandhar has an issue with electricity and hence this adds to the overall frustration because even though the hotel has a full power backup, the cable guy did not.
They did not have seamless power back up - light came on or went off for a minute between transitions

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Our trip was very relaxing with all the facilities and the hospitality services done by staff was worth praising.Food served is great. Very neat and clean, efficient staff. Excellent arrangement on every aspect. Loved to stay there. I really wish we could again visit this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PraveenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

A very good hotel at jalandhar, rooms are very good and plush. Its truly a 5 star hotel and complete value for money. the best part o the hotel is its restaurant, the food there is yummy and delicious. I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sainitamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 39 in Jalandhar
394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
8.5 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#7 of 39 in Jalandhar
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 39 in Jalandhar
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#2 of 39 in Jalandhar
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Summerlea Jalandhar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar

Address: G T Road, Near B S F Chowk, Jalandhar 144001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jalandhar
#4 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range: $50 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jalandhar
Country Inn & Suites Jalandhar Hotel Jalandhar
Country Inn Jalandhar
Jalandhar Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing