We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
Punjab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

A very good hotel at jalandhar, rooms are very good and plush. Its truly a 5 star hotel and complete value for money. the best part o the hotel is its restaurant, the food there is yummy and delicious. I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sainitamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    126
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
70
35
13
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

Hotel location is fantastic. Food served is great. Very neat and clean, efficient staff. Excellent arrangement on every aspect. Loved to stay there. I had been to Jalandhar so many times but this was the first time I stayed in Country Inn Suits, Jalandhar.Over all I was a good exp. This hotel is on the main road connecting Chandigarh and Jalandhar. Rooms are not that big but very nice. You can enjoy Sauna Bath, Jacuzzi, Gym and swiming pool services there. I would surely recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavitaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

I stayed here on my first visit to Jalandhar that required an overnight - with my wife, my 4 year old and my brother. Excellent hotel, when it comes to value for money... the service was a bit bad in the begining, but a conversation with the manager resolved it.. the rooms were excellent, very large, and the extra bed was the sofa-bed that was equally comfortable..
If I was to compare, its a lot like the Mariott towneplace suites or residence Inn in the U.S. - a good 3 star.. clean bathroom, fresh towels, comfy bed, tea and coffee maker in the room, a good collection of toiletries... what else do you need if you are there for a night or two? we even got a discount off the rack-rate, so at 3500 INR, it was'nt a bad deal at all (though a bit run-down Hotel Leo Fort is available for Rs. 1250 , if money is the main criteria).
Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel for a good 3 star experience, specially if you are traveling with Family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TooMuchofTooLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Our trip was very relaxing with all the facilities and the hospitality services done by staff was worth prasing. Food was also very delicious. Room decor and lightening was also supporting the theme i.e. was to have rest and peace. I really wish we could again visist this hotel

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaHema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

Hotel location is fantastic. Food served is great. Very neat and clean, efficient staff. Excellent arrangement on every aspect. Loved to stay there.

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Hi,

I had been to Jalandhar so many times but this was the first time I stayed in Country Inn Suits, Jalandhar.Over all I was a good exp. This hotel is on the main road connecting Chandigarh and Jalandhar. Rooms are not that big but very nice. You can enjoy Sauna Bath, Jacuzzi, Gym and swiming pool services there.

You can have access to internet as whole hotel is WI-FI enabled.

I would surely recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happy_to_help_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

Stay was very comfortable

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bansal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#3 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
0.1 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#4 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
#6 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Address: Near B S F Chowk, G T Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jalandhar
#4 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Jalandhar Hotel Jalandhar
Country Inn And Suites Jalandhar
Country Inn Jalandhar
Jalandhar Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing