We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in the suite, best price qualty i ve ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay in the suite, best price qualty i ve ever seen”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The suite is like a top classe lux hotel and the price only 10.000 inr. Great value and great food
They are very much into security and a lot of people arround to help you at all times. The place to stay when city

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MisterGeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    128
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
72
35
14
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I believe it´s hard to find good hotels and service in Jalandhar, but sometimes what you pay matches really bad with what you get.
This hotel is more like an apartment building. Some staff speaks really bad English or/and are very much careless about their duties. It has a Gym and and a Swimmingpool, but the maintenance of the equipment does not invite to use them. Rooms are OK for resting but furniture is not very good. Bathroom has a funny smell. WIFI signal is slow adn not easy to connect, I lost the signal quite often, what made the working on the computer over there very hateful.
It has 2 restaurants with OK food (but very less guests eating over there) and a bar that serves chilled beer and other drinks in a quite reasonable price. This is the only thing I really enjoy over there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoAldeguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have not gone to many hotels in Jalandhar but this one is better to chose if you have no idea about the others like me. The food was above the par and stay was pleasant. Cost was reasonable. Moreover I don't mind to take next time.

The only problem I faced I wasn't able to adjust the room temperature and had no idea. The may need to give prescription for that.

The channels in the TV are not all that great. You may not like the room if you are a TV buff

Room Tip: I had Deluxe but got to know Suites are really awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dGazol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good hotel, very pleasant staff.
Breakfast very good with lots of choice. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The only draw back is it is a little far out from the main attractions in Jalandhar, like the food places and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranjit1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been a profound and regular visitor of this property and Jalandhar is not a tourist spot but the main reason to stop by this hotel was its service. Country Inn has better properties elsewhere in the country but I was very satisfied in this one because of its service, but to my disappointment the service especially at the MOSAIC restaurant is very pathetic.
Do something about it or else I am sure you will lose on the clientele.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Fine location, nice service, enjoyable complimentary breakfast ,neat and clean rooms, compact( not large).
Staff courteous.
Value for Money
good food
But their car rental service is quite expensive
Recently renovated restaurant serves good options

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashoki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If there's a place in Jalandhar that can exemplify hospitality in the true sense, it's the Country Inn. What it lacks in infrastructure, it makes up for in service standards.

None of your comments go unnoticed and all your desires seem to be their commands. To cut a long story short, you'll never walk away from this hotel discontented.

Rooms are comfortable, there's no noise to keep you up at night, the food's quite palatable even on the sixth day of your stay, the pool and health club are frequented by a lot of locals and are very well maintained and to top it all service is excellent though "coming" may be understood as "come in". So, use a phrase which sounds different to avoid perpetual knocking on your door by the housekeeping longing to live up to their standards of impeccable service.

Room Tip: Ensure that the airconditioning is set to the right temperature before you go to bed. Higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_enjoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#2 of 33 in Jalandhar
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#3 of 33 in Jalandhar
189 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 33 in Jalandhar
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
0.1 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#4 of 33 in Jalandhar
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Summerlea
Hotel Summerlea
#6 of 33 in Jalandhar
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Address: G T Road, Near B S F Chowk, Jalandhar 144001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jalandhar
#4 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Jalandhar Hotel Jalandhar
Country Inn And Suites Jalandhar
Country Inn Jalandhar
Jalandhar Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing