We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAYA- The no nonsense hotel”
Review of The Maya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Maya Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“MAYA- The no nonsense hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my 4th stay at The Maya and this time I thought to finally write a review. The hotel is very nice with basement parking facility and driver's room. The staff is courteous and are very helpful.
I got the super deluxe room for 2400 rs which is very competitive.

The rooms are big and you feel at home when you enter the room. The washroom is great with all basic amenities provided. They even give you a 1 rs. hair oil if you ask for.

Food is great but the quantity is a bit less. We ordered Dal Maya, Butter chicken and roti and felt the quantity a bit less for 3 people.

Buffet breakfast is huge. Their chicken sausages are very good.
Overall a very nice stay and will look forward to stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nariyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    74
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
21
12
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is situated in civil lines. Its proximity to the National highways makes it a unique place to stay. We were welcomed by the darbaan with a grand salute on our arrival. The attendant showed us our room. WOW! was the word on seeing the room. Clean, ambient, sunny, The rooms are quiet which is indeed required to be in privacy. The hotel has a restaurant at its first floor. We had our breakfast. A lot varieties were served for the guests. The quality of the food was amazing.
A comfortable stay in all.

Room Tip: Stay here if you like privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravgupta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a training program. Easly accesible hotel at the heart of the city. Rooms were neat and clean and supported nice modern looks. The whole property was nicely maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Front office staff was very helpful specially lobby manager.Hotel of such reputed in the town "Recommended"!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the temple facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaravgupta28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 days earlier this month. I always want to make sure such experiences are captured for benefit of other people. Room service had barely 10 things listed in the menu whenever I called. Food was of low quality. Housekeeping service is very late - can take an hour. Bathroom was falling apart. Wood was peeling and even saw a cockroach in there - a small one. Hot water took more than 1/2 hour to show up after I called in for help. Iron provided in room barely worked. Overall, left hotel with not so pleasant memories. Please go here only if there is no other choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank prasadmanjushree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at The Maya Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from the city of sports goods, leathers goods and The Maya Hotel, Jalandhar!

Dear Mr. Prasad Manjushree,

Thank you for taking your time to review the Maya Hotels, Jalandhar. Please accept our apologies pertaining to your stay, meanwhile would you please let us know your date of stay, room number enabling us to take corrective measures.

We remain committed to being in contact with you and resolving this situation.

It is our endeavor to improve our services. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Warm regards & best wishes

Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0181) 4688700| M: +91 (0) 9915707030 | sales@mayahotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the Maya Hotel in Jalander two weets ago and last March for two weeks as well . I enjoyed my stay food was good, it was clean and respectable. not only that I was taken ill ,they called that Doctor for me and The Managers( Lobby and Security) stayed with me till the doctor arrived. I was given all the help i needed and also provided a free taxi to do a bit of shopping after my illness for a day and visit to the hospital for medical check ups.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very poor management and run down hotel. Cockroaches in bathroom, no hot water (you do get it when tap is left open for 20 mins), manager who yells back at you when you complain and refuses to tell his name, when you ask for tea bags it takes them half hour to get them, most of the items on room service menu are not available. I've stayed in both Country Inn & Suites and Radisson in this city and both are outstanding service in every way I can compare. Made a huge mistake by trying this place. Will never go here ever again.

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AshishDixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at The Maya Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Greetings from the city of sports goods, leathers goods and The Maya Hotel, Jalandhar!

Dear Mr. Ashish Dixit,

Thank you for taking your time to review the Maya Hotels, Jalandhar. Please accept our apologies pertaining to your stay.

A private message on your trip advisor contact was sent 3 days before requesting you to advice us your correct date of stay along with room number,of which we did not receive any response from your side.

We have called up your given co. Delhi & Gurgaon office number enquiring about your detail & we were told no such person work here.

As you know, we have taken your comments & allegations seriously & after internal investigation we have found that during your stay & on check-out no such issues were brought to our notice through verbally or through guests comments form placed in guest rooms or front desk of Hotel.

After final check-out from the Hotel in the morning around 5am ,you came back to Hotel on the same day around 1pm afternoon & demanded that same room should be offered to you free of charge till late 8pm,justifying 24hours Hotel check-in & check out time.

Dear guest, no where we have notified that we have 24 hours check-in & check out time rather it is 2pm to 12 noon of next day. If this is the penalty of refusing room for free of charge we shall be more cautious next time.

We pride ourselves on a very up to date product as well as the best service Jalandhar hotels have to offer. We sincerely hope you will consider The Maya Hotel for your next visit to Jalandhar.

We remain committed to being in contact with you and resolving this situation. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Warm regards & best wishes

Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0181) 4688700| M: +91 (0) 9915707030 | sales@mayahotels.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had a great time staying at the Maya. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The food was tasty and great value, as were the cocktails! However, it was the staff that made the experience particularly pleasant. They were all extremely helpful and courteous and the waiter remembered exactly how we liked our tea at breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_s1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 33 in Jalandhar
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#3 of 33 in Jalandhar
154 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 33 in Jalandhar
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Hotel Maharaja Residency
#19 of 33 in Jalandhar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maya Hotel

Property: The Maya Hotel
Address: Eh - 178 Civil Lines | Opposite District Session Court, Near BMC/Namdhari Shaheed Singh, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life to discover at Maya hotels serving hospitality across Punjab through Chandigarh and Jalandhar in India, a perfect choice for business and leisure traveler alike.Maya hotel,Jalandhar is a commercial, eco friendly & postmodern high tech building sheath in alpolic & glass, a semi atrium lobby with capsule elevators. Location: The Maya hotel is situated most conveniently in the heart of the new city commercial center & posh residential area in Civil Lines, surrounded by lush greenery, just 03 kms from city railway station/bus stand and 800 meters away from NH-1/GT Road on BMC Chowank (crossing), 102 kms NW of Rajasansi, international airport, Amritsar(ATQ).Stay: A choice of 53 rooms accommodation having deluxe, super deluxe, Maya club and suite category. All rooms are centrally air-conditioned and equipped with digital cable color television (24 hours international channels),Electronic door lock security, In-room electronic safe, TV’s audio is also piped into granite bathroom, private bath and shower with herbal toiletries, direct dial telephone, wireless high speed internet access (North India First Hotel), working desk, refrigerated mini bar, tea/coffee maker and bedside console for individual control of multi electronic and mechanical functions in a room.Refuel: The other facilities & services includes Mix ‘n Match-the multi cuisine restaurant, Get Talli bar, 24-hour in room dining, Essence (Confectionary Section), 05 banquet halls/ conference halls/ meeting rooms which can accommodate10 to 500 guests, business center, free valet parking, driver’s rest room, safe deposit lockers, in-house laundry, doctor on call and travel related services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Maya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Jalandhar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing