We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Maya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Maya Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I arranged the stay at The Maya Hotel from England, which took a few phone calls to organise. We had to consistently remind them of our requirements, but that said the hotel was fantastic and very relaxing. The kids loved nothing more than going back to the hotel to relax and have a good sleep.

The staff were very good, and they were great to us.

The hotel did really help make our stay in India great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    70
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
19
12
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

the place is beautiful. It had all the facilities and a very modern look to it. The breakfast buffet is exquisite. I thoroughly enjoyed it. the staff is very well trained and courteous. I had a very good time there. The room service was prompt and the meals were delicious. I would definitely visit the place again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhilasha510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

My colleague and I were on business trip in Punjab from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA. We stayed at the Maya Hotel in Jalandhar, India. We have stayed several other hotels within the state of Punjab during this trip and various previous trips but the stay at the Maya Hotel stood out as a memorable one. The hospitality were at the best starting from the gatekeeper to the management. Hotel room was clean, food was great at the restaurant, and each and everyone was very couteous. I had the perfect stay at this hotel. If we go back to Punjab for any business around Jalandhar area, I would love to stay at this hotel back again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

The hotel is good with clean and neat rooms. The food is Ok. The entrance of the hotel is good but not as what you expect it to be. The Banquet hall is very small with pillars in between. Overall a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliancekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

I am a returning guest to the Maya after 11 months since my last stay in Jalandhar. This hotel has large rooms compaired to others I have stayed at in Punjab. The room standards are high to be compaired with four to five star hotels in Amritsar and Mumbai which I have stayed at during my travels. I have found this hotel to be regarded as one I can trust and feel welcome. I would recommend the deluxe rooms at the cormers of hte hotel or the suites on the sixth floor. The staff were able to accomodate to all of my needs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsf517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

This hotel would have received 5 stars if it hadn't been for it's for its constant hot water woes. Stayed here for 4 nights. Hot water was inconsistent during the first 2 nights. During the last 2 nights of our stay, we had NO hot water. It was being blamed on a cracked boiler but the hotel staff was not very understanding about the need for a guest to shower in hot water. To their credit, they brought us buckets of hot water but rushed us to give them back the bucket in 10 minutes so they could give the buckets to another guest.. We were told by housekeeping that they had only 2 buckets for the entire hotel. You would think that they would go out and purchase a few dozen buckets for their guests knowing that hot water is lacking in their hotel. The worst part is that when we renewed our final night, we had asked the front desk if the hot water problem had been fixed as promised otherwise we should shift to another hotel. We were promised that it was fixed and we would have hot water for our shower. But of course that was false. We were rushed to pour hot water over ourselves with a bucket that someone else was waiting to use our final day in Jalandhar.

On another note, we also noticed rat droppings and heard rats in the room but never saw them so I cannot write much more on that.

On a plus point, the rooms were comfortable, roomy, and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyReviewsAreReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stay was good but I will suggest one improvement point w..r.tRestorant ,for dinner first preference is to be given for guests who are staying in hotel, due to long waiting que , I had to go outside for dinner

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishra2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
#6 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
1.1 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#4 of 32 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maya Hotel

Property: The Maya Hotel
Address: Eh - 178 Civil Lines, Jalandhar 144050, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life to discover at Maya hotels serving hospitality across Punjab through Chandigarh and Jalandhar in India, a perfect choice for business and leisure traveler alike. Certified 04 Star The Maya hotel is a commercial, eco friendly & postmodern high tech building sheath in alpolic & glass, a semi atrium lobby with capsule elevators. Location: The Maya hotel is situated most conveniently in the heart of the new city commercial center & posh residential area in Civil Lines, surrounded by lush greenery, just 03 kms from city railway station/bus stand and 800 meters away from NH-1/GT Road on BMC Chowank (crossing), 102 kms NW of Rajasansi, international airport, Amritsar(ATQ).Stay: A choice of 53 rooms accommodation having deluxe, super deluxe, Maya club and suite category. All rooms are centrally air-conditioned and equipped with digital cable color television (24 hours international channels),Electronic door lock security, In-room electronic safe, TV’s audio is also piped into granite bathroom, private bath and shower with herbal toiletries, direct dial telephone, wireless high speed internet access (North India First Hotel), working desk, refrigerated mini bar, tea/coffee maker and bedside console for individual control of multi electronic and mechanical functions in a room.Refuel: The other facilities & services includes Mix ‘n Match-the multi cuisine restaurant, Get Talli bar, 24-hour in room dining, Essence (Confectionary Section), 05 banquet halls/ conference halls/ meeting rooms which can accommodate10 to 500 guests, business center, free valet parking, driver’s rest room, safe deposit lockers, in-house laundry, doctor on call and travel related services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Maya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Jalandhar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing