We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Money”
Review of Hotel Down Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Down Town
Ranked #13 of 33 Jalandhar B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for Money”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Its a newly built hotel with the latest amenities. Staff is very friendly and supportive. Bathrooms are neat and clean. Free pick up and drop from station. Breakfast can be improved. But overall a very good experience.

Its located centrally in the city so moving around is easy. Hopefully they will start taking online bookings soon.

Room Tip: If budget is not a constraint then go for super deluxe room for bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anshulweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
8
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

From the moment we walked in we were greeted with friendly smiles and great service. The room size was great with much needed air conditioning!! More amazed at the big flat screen TV and power shower. The dining experience was brilliant with a variety of breakfast meals which were especially helpful with our 2 year old. The authentic buffet was by far my favourite. On two occassions we ordered room service with meal sizes being more than enough for a family of three. The bar in the hotel was a great suprise serving drinks that I wouldnt have expected. It was a great hotel choice and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Brilliant Food! Mix of East & West!
Does not look like in Jalandhar!
One of the best boutique hotels, I have stayed. Similar standard as of any good European 4* star hotel. Service is exceptional. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJLONDONTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Down Town in late February this year while I was visiting friends and family in Punjab, it is a brand new establishment with all the modern facilities of a 5 star hotel - a comfortable bed, contempory bathroom (including power shower), and very friendly service from the moment I checked in!

I had breakfast every morning in the lovely Cinnamon Restaurant, and each day there was a selection of fresh food including hot and cold choices to cater for all needs. I stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault this hotel at all, it's in a great location with all local amenities on the doorstep, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and will definelty be staying here again the next time i'm in Jalandhar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sneil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very welcoming comfortable & clean hotel, with spacious bedrooms and elegant contemporary decor.
The staff were very friendly & always helpful.....the buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious & a great variety for all tastes lots to choose from.
I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RPunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
0.9 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#3 of 33 in Jalandhar
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#16 of 33 in Jalandhar
34 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Leo Fort Hotel
Leo Fort Hotel
#29 of 33 in Jalandhar
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 33 in Jalandhar
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Hotel Maharaja Residency
#19 of 33 in Jalandhar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Down Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Down Town

Property: Hotel Down Town
Address: Nakodar Road | Near Lovely Sweets, Jalandhar 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jalandhar's First Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Down Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing