We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Jalandhar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Jalandhar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good hotel in Jalandhar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had the chance to stay at this hotel on March 29. I had stayed once earlier also, liked the rooms so opted for stay this time as well. The property is situated in the heart of the city which is both a plus and minus depending on your purpose of visit. The place is very popular with local public for an evening outing or small gatherings and evenings.

The check in was quick and smooth. The standard rooms are a bit small in size, but the furnishings are classic and very pleasing to the eye. The bathrooms and amenities are very good. The TV plays a number of channels most of them Punjabi. Overall, the room was a big plus.

The main restaurant with dinner buffet was very crowded. The reason was the increased number of guests the day being a Saturday. The spread was just okay. the service was affected due to the rush. The choices were also limited. I will rate the buffet just below average.

The breakfast next morning was some improvement over dinner, but again it was not upto the standards expected from such upscale hotels. After breakfast it was time to check out. No time taken for that.

Summary:

Nice , comfortable ornate rooms with good comfortable beds and bathrooms. Some improvement in dining experience would help. Internet service password was given on demand, but it did not work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pramod2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    149
    48
    18
    5
See reviews for
64
32
37
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is ideal for people coming to Jalandhar for anything, business, recreation, shopping. It is situated in the heart of the city. There is a shopping mall right next to it and cinema's too.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamalpal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is a very nice place to go and stay, i have been there so many times for weddings and family functions, they always treat you very nicely and the food and hospitality is so good.
Nice ambience, nice design.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoojaSarveshSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good.. however I went there for a business meeting. I asked for the wifi passwords for the pcs but they said NO due to us not staying in the hotel. Yet eating in resturant means we can not use wifi

Dont go for business meetings

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sexyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Boasting an ideal location in the heart of Jalandhar this property offers good value. Certainly not upto Radisson standards due to small size and lack of hospitality. The hotel offers nice dining options with Kabab Factory & Noble House along with the JD Bar.

Room Tip: Rooms with main road view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We usually stay at another 5 Star resort not too far from the Radisson but decided to opt for the Radisson with the expectation of a excellent service & quality. Well what did we find - on arrival, the door staff & concierge service very polite & welcoming and swiftly dealt with our luggage.The front desk ( with the exception of one member of staff) would most definitely benefit from training in hospitality management. No welcome, OK- I might have looked a little dishevelled from the London to Jalandhar journey but we are paying guests and should be treated accordingly.The check in process felt more like an interrogation, despite having pre-booked online,with all the basic details required!The hotel reception was clean & welcoming and the room service and the staff in the restaurant were very good.In fact by Punjab standards they were excellent. The rest of the hotel could do with a facelift, even just a little paint! The room itself was good but the bed linen was old, had bobbles on the cotton through constant wear and tear and the duvets should not be on the beds.In fact if I was responsible for this establishment, I would be extremely embarrassed that my guests were given these duvets. They were once feather stuffed duvets but because they were washed in the incorrect manner the feathers had clumped together when dry.The duvets were no longer 'fit for purpose'!! Ordinarily, this would not have been an issue because the weather would be warm but it was cold whilst we were in Punjab. I should have requested for a change but to be honest the first night we were so tried and just collapsed into our beds.I had a few other, not so hospitable dealings with the front desk during our 4 night stay, so opted to say nothing!! Apart from the improvements required with the Front desk staff & change of linen,the service we experienced during our stay and the staff we encountered was good.The staff were helpful, welcoming and generally happy in their jobs. We had breakfast at the hotel, which was cooked to a good standard & had enough variety for the 4 days we were there. The hotel is situated near a shopping mall and this is handy if you want to do a little shopping without going to the bazaars. However, in comparison to the other places we usually stay, I expected better value for my money though ( this is double the price from the other 5star places we have stayed) & apart from location not that much of a difference in service or quality!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4 floor, on one side of the hotel is a banqueting hall, request a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raine932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is small, and does not look or feel very luxurious. But it makes up with its excellent location, great service, good food (especially kebabs) and great price. It's right next to the city's busiest mall, so convenient for shopping or movies. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoShirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
10.0 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#3 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#4 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
BEST WESTERN Summerlea
#6 of 31 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Jalandhar

Property: Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Address: G T Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jalandhar
#2 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
#2 Spa Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Jalandhar 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Jalandhar
Hotel Jalandhar
Jalandhar Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing