We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Compared to the other 5 star hotels we stayed at in Dehli, Shimla and Chandigarh, the Radisson in Jalhandar didn't hit the mark.
Our suite was large but not up to the cleanliness standard we would expect.
The service wasn't as attentive as we would like to have received.
The pool was uninviting with pigeons using it as a drinking spot. I was not allowed to use the gym as it was ladies only when I wanted to use it!
Finally the hotel has a damp problem.
Hotel is not overly expensive but not 5 or even 4 star.
We hope it improves before our next visit to Punjab.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank TTTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 383 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my second stay here in last some years. Good hotel. Room toilets could do with some upgrading. Overall, friendly staff and clean environment.

Food quality was also good. One practice which I found a bit odd was that I was woken up in the morning on after a weekend night to ask if I was checking out while my check out date was confirmed upon check in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QasimJafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

overall a good place to stay and enjoy with whole family food is tasty services is good nice place to sit and enjoy with family .you can go with friends for enjoy the parties .swimmingpool is good .water in pool is always clean .you can enjoy the pool parties with friends and family about jim its small in size but in good condition ,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandeepkumar1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days from 4th to 8th March , 2013. The exteriors and interiors has nothing extraordinary to talk about. The rooms are average sized and well maintained .The restaurant food was very good, especially breakfast. The biggest asset of this hotel is the staff and the employees at this facility were some of the best ones I have come across. They all went out of their way to make my stay a very nice experience. So,if I happen to be in this part of the country , this will be my preferred hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skawadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

visited this hotel for wellness center. Highly satisfied with the ambience and staff really helpful. Bar jd and nobel house restaurant really good. Food is tasty. Overall a great place. Recommended for stay as well as for eating. Tried dinner at Nobel house, tasty food with staff being so polite. Nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Looking at the Radisson standards world wide this property need to pull up a lot. It is an average 3 star property with basic features. Ideally very good for business travelers. Rooms are nice in size bathrooms are horrible the water comes out from the bathing area and spreads in the entire floor. Service didn't tried much but found it ok. Wi-Fi was free but didn't work either when I asked for technical help there was no support. We stayed for a night and moved on, breakfast was good, they should enhance by giving some healthier options.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akshaygrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for business and I will say that I enjoyed this place a lot. The rooms were rather small but very clean and the restaurant food was very good. What makes a GREAT HOTEL is the staff and the employees at this facility were some of the best employees at any hotel I have ever stayed at. They all went out of their way to make my stay a very nice experience. I believe this hotel is the best in this part of India so if you are going here you MUST stay here and I know you will be pleased. THANK YOU HOTEL STAFF. DON'T CHANGE A THING!

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bajapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
9.8 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#6 of 34 in Jalandhar
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 34 in Jalandhar
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#3 of 34 in Jalandhar
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
#15 of 34 in Jalandhar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Jalandhar

Address: G T Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jalandhar
#2 Spa Hotel in Jalandhar
#2 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range: $102 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Jalandhar 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Jalandhar
Hotel Jalandhar
Jalandhar Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing