We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A short stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a very short stay in this hotel. I was a bit taken aback at the rather shabby approach road and cluttered entrance. Once inside the story was different. The lobby is grand and has some really lovely regal looking chairs! The check in was quick but then there was no crowd. The lift was a very tight squeeze. The rooms very standard size as were the bathrooms. The decor was done in a rather resplendent English style with heavy curtains and leather chairs that in todays day and age looks a bit outdated. The bathroom was a bit small but not the best maintained but passable. I did not get a chance to go to the restaurants but viisted the coffee shop for breakfast. For a Radisson brand I found the choice limited. It was an open kitchen and the staff were quarrelling with the chef !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VandanaMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    152
    48
    18
    5
See reviews for
68
34
37
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

NO Doubt. This is the best hotel in Jalandhar. Centrally located. They have 3 restaurants. Chinese, Indian and Coffee Shop. The Indian Restaurant is called TGKF. If you like indian food then you will love this. It has fixed menu at a fixed price of about USD 12 per person. Variety if Tikkas for starters followed by amazing main course. You will love this. Must GOOOO.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gk_1978443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here last week, I found it pretty decent and not great ( I was expecting more from a Radisson Brand ) . Staff is nice, food is also great ...had a good monring breakfast with good options from English Breakfast to North & South Indian options . The Bathrooms are not in good shape , very small in size ....Hot water facility is also not working . And I specially hate the toiletries they give in there room ...When I had a look at the brand they had imported from China :((((

But then, What is the best option in Jalandhar - Its Radisson only as of now .

Room Tip: Hotels arranges Pick and drop facility from the local Railways station - do avail that to save some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalmittal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a good hotel at good loacation. I stayed only two days, but it was a nice exparience. Rooms and staff is very nice. the only probolem was a shower pressure in my room. Hotel could add some european food as well. I did not use SPA or Pool.

Room Tip: i have been to liitle to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niksa1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I travelled to Jalandhar for 2 days for business purposes and stayed at this hotel. The staff at the hotel are friendly, in particular the manager. The rooms are of a good standard compared to the other hotels in Jalandhar. Cleanliness is ok and the bar is one of the best in Jalandhar. The restaurants are good especially the Great kebab Factory. Try the Galouti kebabs which is definitely one of their specialities.

The pool is clean. The gym is also good.

Rooms have a minibar, desk and chair. Saw a couple of politicians of punjab also at the hotel during my stay. Overall this hotel is probably the best in Jalandhar i have known so far.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is difficult to find decent places in India which cater for a more discerning dinner guest. It is always an uplifting experience in India if one can find a bar that serves a gin and tonic, sadly the bar at the Radisson did not so I had to settle for a glass of Chardonnay (in my experience Indian wine is to be avoided whenever possible). The bar was a little dated and very dark, we requested the waiter to increase the lighting so that we could at least see what we were drinking!
The restaurant offered a buffet but we decided to go a la carte. The food was ok but I made the mistake of ordering a chicken combo, thinking that it would be chicken, I had a chicken wing and the remainder of the chicken pieces were no more than chicken burger. My other companions meals were more successful. The ambience of the restaurant was good and on the evening it was very busy so the service was a little lacking. We decided to call it quits after the main course. The hotel itself is clean and quite plush however parking is a problem, we had to park a couple of minutes away amongst the hustle and bustle of shoppers and commuters. Overall it was ok, would probably use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKtripper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding party.Room was neat & clean with modern facilities facing pool side with view of garden.Staff was welcoming and counties ,served us well.Food was awesome and having lots of variety.Great place for stay and gathering. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiSecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
0.7 mi away
Ramada Jalandhar City Centre
9.8 mi away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 33 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#3 of 33 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#4 of 33 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Summerlea
Hotel Summerlea
#6 of 33 in Jalandhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Jalandhar

Property: Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Address: G T Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jalandhar
#1 Spa Hotel in Jalandhar
#2 Business Hotel in Jalandhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Jalandhar 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Jalandhar
Hotel Jalandhar
Jalandhar Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing