We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Haveli

Haveli
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Jalandhar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

brilliant food, highly recommended and it's attached to rangle Punjab if you want entertainment (only available on certain nights). Personally I visited on a night without entertainment, it was quiet that night but didn't disappoint us at all. Facilities are clean.
The food was delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gurbinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    170
    32
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I went to punjab for the first time. My inlaws took me there. It was a great experience. I loved the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satnam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best eating place on NH1.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Jalandhar haveli is the oldest and first haveli out of all its branches (Karnal, Rajpura, sonipat).

Best place to have quality food. Excellent ambiance. You can't believe, many time we came to this place to dinner from Amritsar, which is 90 km away from here.

You should have to come here, if you traveling from Ludhiana to Jalandhar or Amritsar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best option for best food at Jalandhar at economical rates.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This eating joint is situated on the Jalandhar Phagwara G.T Road. This is best option for having dinner or lunch whenever you happen to visit Amritsar Jalandhar Gurdaspur etc because this dhaba is on the main road.Here we can get the best food at economical rates along with Lassi. While going Amritsar in Feb, 2013 i stopped here for having my lunch. I ordered Makki di Roti Sarson Da sag and dahi and lassi which i enjoyed very much sag was very tasty and it was enriched with Makhan. I rate the eating house as best option for travelleres who happen to visit amritsar jalandhar phagwara and Ludhiana .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rajinder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar,Punjab
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Vegeterian ,Traditional restaurant of Punjab”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I think Haveli is a first choice of everyone who lives in Jalandhar and nearby areas.It gives the the impression that we are in a a Punjabi village.Its food is best in taste and quality.Prices are very reasonable and easily affordable,Service is also excellent and that,s why everyone is ready to wait for thier turn if they do not find any table Vacant in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Harmit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

Jalandhar, Jalandhar District
Jalandhar, Jalandhar District
 
Jalandhar, Jalandhar District
Jalandhar, Jalandhar District
 

Been to Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing