We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
JOHNSON CITY
1 review
“ROOMS”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Lobby area was neat and clean. We stayed in a queen suite. The bed seemed much smaller than a queen; and it was very hard. The couch in the room had stains all over the cushions; not appealing to sit on. The window seat also had a cushion and pillow on it. Both had stains on them; it was actually gross. I see this as being unacceptable; clean them! I will be back to this area again very soon. I will not be staying here. If i have to travel further to stay in a cleaner hotel and pay more for a room I will.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RICK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value all feedback and work to resolve any issues. We are in the process of ionizing our rooms and laundering all of our bedding and curtains, as well as steam cleaning our carpeting to remove any smoke odor and stains as well. It is our goal to satisfy our discerning guests and hope that you will stay with us again in the future to give us a chance to redeem ourselves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    162
    148
    42
    23
See reviews for
222
59
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It wouldn't be so bad if the staff was a bit friendlier, the rooms were cleaner and a bit more up to date. We had a non smoking queen suite. It definitely smelled like smoke, until we left the bathroom fan running. I asked for an extra sheet to cover the couch, just so we felt comfortable enough to sit on it. Everything had a musty smell. It definatley has potential.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. I would like to assure you that I have taken your comments into serious consideration and have spoken with our executive housekeeper regarding your concerns. We are in the process of ionizing our rooms and laundering all of our bedding and curtains, as well as steam cleaning our carpeting to remove any smoke odor and stains as well. It is our goal to satisfy our discerning guests and hope that you will stay with us again in the future to give us a chance to redeem ourselves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wellsville hotels

CHERRY HILL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

For convenience, cleanliness and location, this hotel can't be beat. But the rooms have to be one of the SMALLEST rooms I have ever stayed in! Is that why they call the chain "Microtel?" We felt so cramped in that room, tripping over each other. And the first time we stayed there in August, the continental breakfast was lousy. Bagels hard. No muffins left. This time, things seemed fresher, but not much selection. Carbs and coffee!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARY ELLEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I would like to Thank You for Staying with Us! We appreciate you taking the time to comment with your thoughts and experience here in Wellsville, NY at the Microtel.
We are always looking to improve our breakfast and will look to see what else we can get. We enjoy you giving us the opportunity to make you feel at home here with us. We know there are other choices in the area and are so happy you chose us! Thank you again from the Microtel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

On a recent businees trip I stayed at the Microtel Wellsville, the accomodations were in my opinion excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable and desk staff was curteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was good, and there was always coffee or juice availble. Any questions I had were answered and

Room Tip: Have stayed here several times and never been bothered with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel. We are very pleased that enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Again Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very pleasant staff( Ryan,Patty,Helen,Robin,) all of them treat you like a guest time and time again one of the nicest hotels within 250 mile radius.The rooms are always clean,as a frequent guest i would never change to any other hotel .in the summer the ac is always on in yiur room when you arrive in winter the heat is always on

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. It is a pleasure having you stay continually with us here in Wellsville. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed at Microtel each time I come home to visit family.And have to say how clean and up-dated they keep the hotel.New carpets,very friendly staff and continental breakfast great for traveling with children.Great hotel for a small town.Would recommend being I work in the travel industry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel. We are very pleased that enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Again Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was traveling with my family and we stop in at the microtel and it was nice very clean and the staff was very helpful and professional also the price very reasonable. It was a great stay.We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Wellsville, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel. We are very pleased that enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Again Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsville
20.2 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
1.9 mi away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
30 reviews
18.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Cuba
Econo Lodge Cuba
#1 of 1 in Cuba
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Wellsville
13 reviews
22.0 mi away
Days Inn Hornell NY
Days Inn Hornell NY
#3 of 4 in Hornell
294 reviews
12.2 mi away
Saxon Inn
Saxon Inn
#1 of 1 in Alfred
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Address: 30 W Dyke St, Wellsville, NY 14895-1519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Wellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Wellsville Hotel Wellsville
Wellsville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing