We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an Icon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Hot Restaurant

Texas Hot Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Wellsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canaseraga, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“an Icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stopped in for breakfast this time. Eggs were just right, home fries were right on the money, coffee good, pancakes great. Can't say a bad thing about this place. We've been there many times over the years, love their texas hot (not too hot but very meaty) sauce on everything, their service is very speedy (and wait staff jovial.) Portion sizes are a tad small but OK. It's a small place and sort of cramped but don't miss going there. I'm sure I'll stop there every time I'm through Wellsville.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buzzard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hot Dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

this place has the best texas hots I have ever eaten! I also enjoyed the fries with gravy and a chocolate milkshake! There is a great home town atmosphere and the food is very good!! I have been here several times and will always stop in when I am in town

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home town favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Texas Hot is the first place we stop when we come to Wellsville and we return there often while we are in town; can't get too much of their food! The hotcakes at breakfast are one of my favorites, and the free home fries are a bonus. Friendly atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Wellsville tradition”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

When visiting Wellsville we always try to include a visit to Texas Hots. Been visiting for almost three decades. The chili dogs are better than most places that sell them. However after trying the Varsity version they are quite as good

Helpful?
Thank Rizzo8520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great little American restaurant that my Son and I loved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stopped here on our 2013 American Road trip and loved it. Its a beautiful vintage place, with neon outside... a diner style sit down counter [where we sat] and we liked it so much came back in the morning for more... where we sat in the booths near the back. We would love to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyLouis-Reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Hot Restaurant also viewed

 
Wellsville, NY
 

Been to Texas Hot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing