We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel my family was happy”
Review of Days Inn Weedsport

Days Inn Weedsport
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Weedsport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
1 review
“Nice Motel my family was happy”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed here with a group of people and my family. We were all happy with our say and the motel. We couldn't figure out why people wrote bad reviews. It's a standard motel with a good price for being in ny. I'm from manhattan and the rates here were very reasonable.

I recommend staying at the days inn weedsport

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misstraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    61
    45
    22
    17
See reviews for
67
39
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We arrived at midnight tired and bedraggled and were horrified to discover that 2 double rooms cost $134 each. In one room the toilet did not even flush until we opened it to fix the stuck flush mechanism. The rooms themselves were worn and in no way better in quality than a different Days Inn that cost us $53 per room yesterday.

It seems that the prices are geared to take advantage of tired travelers who are in no shape to continue on down the road to look for different quarters.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weedsport hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a weekend. My friend smokes and this is one of the few hotels that allows smoking. Even she found the room smelled terrible. The carpets were dirty and I don't think ca steam clean will help. The sheets were stained. The bathroom is clean enough Will not stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cfastert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Mediocre room for a premium price. Staff were rude & unfriendly. For the cost I expected more for my $$$ Than a tired room & a cold bowl of cerael for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auss1e63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby. NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Desk clerk was great, gave us great dining info. Needs up dating, but was clean. Walls thin could hear next room talk on phone. They jacked up the prices due to events in Syracuse I guess. Not worth the high price we paid. Don't think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here overnight during a long drive, and it totally met our needs. Not too expensive, friendly staff, well kept rooms (not new, but then it is only 2 stars). It IS near the off-ramp, so there's some 18-wheeler noise, but the white noise from the heater covered for most of it. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is exactly what you would hope for as a stopover during a long drive. The price was not outrageous, the staff was very friendly and the rooms, while not brand new, were well kept. I would definitely stay there again on a cross-country trip.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
17.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
8.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
15.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Weedsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Weedsport

Property: Days Inn Weedsport
Address: 9050 Rt 34/I-90, Weedsport, NY 13166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Weedsport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Weedsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Weedsport Hotel Weedsport
Weedsport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing