We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all was good!”
Review of Days Inn Weedsport

Days Inn Weedsport
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Weedsport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
West Seneca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“all was good!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Had a great stay at Days Inn, Weedsport, NY for my daughter's graduation from Syracuse University. Staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean and nealtly decorated and breakfasts were good. Location right off the 90 was convenient~and the front desk recommended a local restaurant-(can't recall name) which was excellent!

We were happy with our stay at this Days Inn!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    61
    45
    22
    17
See reviews for
67
39
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I travel through this area frequently for work and always like to plan by trip to stay at this hotel because the staff is so great. Dean at the Front Desk is the best. He is always friendly and very helpful.
The hotel is clean and well maintained and it's nice to see a friendly face when your on the road all day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingirl52607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed here on our way home, and didn't have much choice.
The place is very dated and not particularly clean. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom counter was dirty. The room had a musty smell. For the rate we paid the value was poor.
The mattress was uncomfortable and the toilet when you flushed sounded like a jet engine. Needless to say the noise woke everyone up in the middle of the night when one of us used the facilities.
On the plus side, the room was large.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamHinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weedsport hotels

Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The location is very convenient. Near all points of interest and thruways. If you are a late sleeper, don't expect your room to be cleaned. The housekeeper only works until 12pm and will knock on your door at 8:30am to clean your room. If you're not up and out by then, tough luck. Continental breakfast was like a feeding frenzy in a shark tank. The other guests glommed whatever they could carry back to their rooms.Otherwise, a fairly well maintained, no frills place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azaccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel is not the Ritz but is a good value basic motel similar in most respects, especially size to French motels eg Premire Classe and Campanile. Friendly and talkative staff LARGE room with all the nice little touches you'd expect from a big chain. Try the delightful 'Old Erie' restaurant about 1 min drive up the road for dinner. Delightful small town America with a large Antique/Curio shop on main street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed two nights and found the price very reasonable, clean and spacious room. Continental breakfast was good, staff was helful and friendly. Good location for shopping either in Auburn, NY or at the Waterloo Premium Outlet. I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cottage61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed here for the 1st time while visiting family in the area. Overall it was good. Upon arrival, the front desk was very friendly and we even got to pick our general room location. We got a single room with 2 queen beds and the room was large. The room included a couch and microwave/fridge. Since our room was at the end next to Rt 34, the tractor trailers entering into town were somewhat noisy. We found if we had the fan/ac on, this reduced the noise. Did not hear the neighbors or even people outside, which was great! The beds were comfortable as well as the pillows. Shower had good water pressure but the temperature of the water changed frequently (don't flush the toilet either...ouch!!!). The carpets either need a serious shampooing or removal b/c we smelled a foot odor pretty much all the time. We opened the window at night just to air out the room. Out of the 5 nights we stayed, there was one night we came back to our room and it was not cleaned. Just happened once, so we did not inform the front desk.

We did like this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaJinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
17.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
8.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
15.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Weedsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Weedsport

Property: Days Inn Weedsport
Address: 9050 Rt 34/I-90, Weedsport, NY 13166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Weedsport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Weedsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Weedsport Hotel Weedsport
Weedsport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing