We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little town and enjoyable stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little town and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This motel is tired but very enjoyable and quiet. I have give a big Thank you to Robin on the front desk, she went out of her way to make sure my stay was enjoyable right down to the food menu's available in town and the hours that they were open. I will be back for the family feeling and the peace and quiet that this little motel offers so well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb9088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    51
    46
    18
    13
See reviews for
55
51
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

One old motel wearing a lot of make-up! Arrived in the dark, thought Best Western is usually pretty safe, paid my $90 for a single. Open the room door and uh-oh, this place is old. Outside it's all painted and inside fancy curtains and bed coverings a la BW, but otherwise barren and old. Floor grout has fairsized cracks, the wall paper is bubbled everywhere. I stayed, as it was clean and I was tired, but it should be about half that price. I was lucky to have quiet neighbors above and beside for most of the night, because every footstep or sound is audible. A/C sounds like you are in a jet. Mattress was good and comfortable, bedsprings creaky. Didn't stay for breakfast, but the front desk service was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigger128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weedsport hotels

Riverside, RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We picked out this inn using AAA as a guide. A very good pick. A reasonable price in a small town with a very good breakfast included in the price. And Gail was so very helpful. She is so very knowledgeable and even pointed us in the direction of a very good restaurant. It's like she knew I craved German food. Made us feel quite at home. The room was comfortable, even had an iron and ironing board. Loved that the air conditioner kept the room at a certain temperature.

Room Tip: Just ask Gail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mudduckRiverside_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decent place to stay while stopping in from Waterloo, NY from shopping the day. Everything else in the area was booked. Gail at reception was very welcoming and helpfull. Room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Beds seemed newer with fresh sheets. No excessive noise was heard from the outside. Breakfast was included, but decided to grab a coffee elsewhere, as we started our day quite early. We thought it was a bit pricey for one night but, overall, its a very good place to stay. We had a wonderfull dinner at the Old Erie Restaurant on the main street to complete our stay in Weedsport. We would recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikmar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

-Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, ONE nice lady at the front desk.. that's about it for the positive.
-Only 4 working channels on the TV
-Raised the price when we got there ( we booked online) - did NOT SEEM CONCERNED or sorry. when we asked why, they gave us silly excuses. We asked to speak to a manager, they than immediately gave us the price we booked on.
-Because they are newly renovated, the room was full on varnish/wood stain. My mom's pants and sisters shirt were stained.When we brought it up to their attention. They were not sympathetic or sorry. They only told us to put SHOUT on it. They also said "oh with water that should go away". ( Just so you know even with shout, hot water.... still stained)
-You can hear everything against the walls.. We were on the corner, the ice machine kept us from falling asleep

NOTICE: we were only there for one night and when we got to the hotel it was 8ish. We left the next day at 7 a.m. I am not one to usually complain, as long as the service is good and people are kind. We only wanted a place to sleep and hit the road the next day..

Sadly i do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: NOT the Corner ones! try and get a room as far as the clerk desk possible.. the farther ones are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica_8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is older, but renovated. If all you are looking for is a place to spend a night while travelling I-90, this place is fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good. Everything worked fine in our room. It was clean, roomy enough. Bathroom was large enough and efficient. Air conditioner was fine. We had nothing to complain about, but nothing to write home about either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed in Weedsport one night to run a 5k road race in Auburn, NY over Memorial Day weekend. The two staff I encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful. Robin is who I dealt with most and she was excellent! The room was very clean and well appointed. All of the furnishings, drapes, spreads, etc. were in new condition. The bed felt hardly used and was very comfortable. I had reserved the room with a AAA rate of $101. including all taxes. I was placed in a room around the back side of ground level rooms that I could see from the office entrance. The back side rooms take you down a hill around to the back. Once down there, the small front window of the room overlooks a peaceful meadow and wooded area. The room was small and not real bright but acceptable. I took the room's office chair outside in front of the door and read in the days sunset to the pleasant chirping of a few birds. The comp breakfast was average with fresh make-your-own waffles (with real or store purchased maple syrup), bananas, apples, pastries, oatmeal packets, and beverages.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forfunandrelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
17.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
8.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
713 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
638 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 32 in Syracuse
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2709 Erie Dr, Weedsport, NY 13166-9465 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is pet friendly. There will be a fee charged per pet, per night. This fee covers the additional costs of supplies that are needed to clean the room of pet dander etc. to prepare the room for our next guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weedsport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing