We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed two nights at this Best Western. We had a King Suite, which was a bed plus a sitting area. The room was a little dark, but fine. The bed was comfortable, and it seemed like the bedding was quite new.

When we checked out, my daughter left her cell and computer chargers in the wall, and didn't notice until we were home in NJ (4 hours away). I called the hotel and they immediately located the chargers. Gail, at the desk was extremely helpful in getting these mailed back to us. She asked for a budget limit and then, on her own time, went to the post office to mail the chargers. They arrived within 2 days.

Thanks to Gail and house-keeping for being so service-focused!

Room Tip: Our king suite (at the back) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeSte_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 159 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

Everything else was OK
The shower temperature would change automatically from bitter cold to scalding hot. ran it for several minutes but no stability.

Room Tip: Not sure if the crazy shower problem is throughout the place or just the rooms at the backside. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv_roadtrip_4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This was a road trip stop for us and found by searching for Best Westerns because we recently became part of the Rewards program there. It was a decent motel! Friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean and warm room, parking plentiful. Internet was spotty in the evening but better in the AM. Went to the pub the front desk attendant recommended and it was really good! Definitely a local place. The included continental breakfast was really good - I'd say above average for sure. Overall a great stay for a road trip! We ended up touring some of the Finger Lakes Region the next morning which we probably wouldn't have done if we hadn't stopped.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed here to visit towns in the upper Finger Lakes and to shop at the Waterloo outlet mall.

It has a motel layout, but with the rear rooms below the upper. They put us back there, even though we had requested upper level. The rear rooms are dark and low-ceilinged, but quiet. The bed was OK, but the sheets were old and pilled. The TV worked, but it was an old CRT type.

The breakfast area was small and the food choices were limited.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This MOTEL is average at best. Customer service is great though - IF the right person is at the front desk. The rooms at the back of the facility are dark, damp, and smelly. The front is slightly better. It's still the best in town - but far from the best option in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here as a last resort really! We tried to stay closer to the Finger lakes but arrived Saturday evening and of course everywhere was fully booked for the weekend. Anyway, it was clean and comfy and the lady who checked us in was friendly. The room was a little dark with only a small window looking out on the car park. There was quite a lot of noise from the room upstairs as the floorboards were really creaky! The bed was also a bit creaky! We thought it was a bit pricey for one night but as I said, we were tired of driving and it did the job. Weedsport itself is a quiet little place and we enjoyed walking round it. We had a nice dinner in the Old Erie Restaurant on the main street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdoreMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Clean, flat screen tv's with lots of channels, lots of big comfortable pillows on newer softer matreses. We've stayed here twice now and I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raiderbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
8.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Weedsport
Days Inn Weedsport
#1 of 2 in Weedsport
184 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2709 Erie Dr, Weedsport, NY 13166-9465 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is pet friendly. There will be a fee charged per pet, per night. This fee covers the additional costs of supplies that are needed to clean the room of pet dander etc. to prepare the room for our next guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weedsport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing