We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the 'Best Western' name...”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the 'Best Western' name...”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This MOTEL is average at best. Customer service is great though - IF the right person is at the front desk. The rooms at the back of the facility are dark, damp, and smelly. The front is slightly better. It's still the best in town - but far from the best option in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
54
50
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here as a last resort really! We tried to stay closer to the Finger lakes but arrived Saturday evening and of course everywhere was fully booked for the weekend. Anyway, it was clean and comfy and the lady who checked us in was friendly. The room was a little dark with only a small window looking out on the car park. There was quite a lot of noise from the room upstairs as the floorboards were really creaky! The bed was also a bit creaky! We thought it was a bit pricey for one night but as I said, we were tired of driving and it did the job. Weedsport itself is a quiet little place and we enjoyed walking round it. We had a nice dinner in the Old Erie Restaurant on the main street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdoreMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Clean, flat screen tv's with lots of channels, lots of big comfortable pillows on newer softer matreses. We've stayed here twice now and I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raiderbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

My son and I stayed here for a night during a bike trip along the Erie Canal. There are not a lot of lodging opportunities in the area, so we chose the Best Western.

We spoke with several different front-desk people; During check-in, while asking questions about the area, and at breakfast the next morning. They were uniformly extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. I was impressed by the service.

We had a double room that included a microwave and fridge. The room and bathroom was clean and in good repair, the beds were both comfy, and the linens were clean.

The hotel includes a pool, which was well maintained.

In regards to location, there's a market across the street, and several restaurants ranging from pizza parlors to higher-end dining within a five minute walk.

Overall, I was very pleased, and have no reservations about recommending the place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My wife, daughter and I came in very late to suprise my grandfather who lives in town. The check-in process was very easy and they were able to even upgrade my room for me despite being so late. Pricing was pretty darn high for a hotel of this quality and location.

Pros:
- Clean hotel
- Good location for those in town
- Free WiFi
- Fridge/Freezer/Microwave in room

Cons:
- Old TVs and Beds (TV colour was totally off and non-adjustable, bed was pretty darn saggy but they added a pad to try to help)
- De-activated my room key after one night because they didn't know how to use the machine to program the keys
- For the size of the hotel, quality of the rooms, amenities, $139/night WITH a AAA discount seems pretty excessive! 1 queen bed room = $124, 1 king bed room = $139.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffer1no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

As a disabled traveler, I need to be vigilant about asking the right questions and I often follow up on confirmed reservations to be sure that the room reservation is wheelchair accessible.

This hotel took my reservation for 4 -days for a wheelchair accessible room and upon following up --with a person claiming to be the owner-- discovered that this hotel does not have wheelchair accessible rooms within the hotel, in strict violation of the ADA. The owner claimed that "Best Western said we didn't need to provide wheelchair accessible rooms". Unbelievable! I will be following up with their corporate office......needless to say, I did find accommodations with their competitor. Big mistake on BW's part....the disabled population has more disposable income that the general population and is increasingly mobile...............BW, get into the current century!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tvaughan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weedsport hotels

upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We chose the Best Western Weedsport strictly on the basis of location, since we needed a stopover on a long drive, and this property is less than a mile off the Thruway. To our happy surprise, everything about it exceeded our expectations. The front desk manager really made us feel welcome. Our room was spacious, and the king-size bed was wonderfully comfortable. All the amenities (fridge, microwave, free wifi) worked well. The decor could use an update, but we frankly didn't care. If the need arose again, we'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmrsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedsport
17.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
8.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 32 in Syracuse
115 reviews
15.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2709 Erie Dr, Weedsport, NY 13166-9465 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weedsport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Weedsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Weedsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weedsport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing