We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great home style service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billy's Homestead

Billy's Homestead
Ranked #25 of 126 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
webster, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great home style service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Don't want too many to know how great this place is because it is already busy. Have only done breakfast. We can walk here so we get exercise and a feast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best diner food in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Love this diner! Fast, friendly service always!! Place tends to be busy at peak times but worth the wait! The specials are always great! There omelets, home fries and pancakes are so delicious! There sandwiches and wraps are great too! Portion size is great! There is no better diner in this area. Try and you will not be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank landonsmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We found this place on Trip Advisor and tried it out. The food was good. The place is clean and the service was quick and friendly. They had lots of specials. We were seated quickly even though it was crowded. A crowded diner is always a good sign.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The variety of breakfast items available is unsurpassed! I had the best scrambled eggs I've ever had and also had pumpkin pancakes (I love anything pumpkin). They were excellent. If you love Eggs Benedict, they have so many different versions to try. My husband is a breakfast man (his favorite meal) and he loved the food here. My daughter, who is not a big breakfast fan, is the one who took us here. I think this place is making her enjoy breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aviddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Like eating at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The food is good, the service excellent. Generally standard diner fare, but there is an attempt to upgrade the specials to something a little more exotic. Always clean and a very friendly staff that always help each other out. Prices are a tad higher than some diners in the area, but you can count on the quality and they will replace anything that you have a problem with quickly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cpicasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Homestead also viewed

Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Billy's Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing