We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of Billy's Homestead

Billy's Homestead
Ranked #31 of 128 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I've been to Billy's and really enjoyed my meal but this time was different. The Frittata was dry and the sausage tasted like it was turning. My friends steak wrap was too salty. The server was not attentive and the prices are on the high end for what you got. I truly didn't enjoy it this time and probably won't go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadisonHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, better prices”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We love this little restaurant. Located in a plaza on Empire Blvd. it is open for breakfast, lunch and a few nights for dinner. We generally go for weekend breakfast. Great prices for delicious food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DstmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Still Excellent After Years”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I used to eat here a lot, but then stopped going out for breakfast anywhere. Five years later their food is as good as it always was. Quick service, great food. There's frequently a wait and its never long because they move people through quickly. Worth the wait. New decor was a pleasant surprise, showing investment in their business.

Only gripe was that a cup of soda was $2.30, seemed a bit excessive.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_NY_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Billy's homestead is always good for breakfast. The servers are efficient and friendly. Food is great! Love the veggie frittata! They also make good blueberry pancakes. It was redecorated a year or so ago and is very pretty and comfortable!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank madreRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Billy's is a very nice diner open 7 days a week for breakfast and lunch, but only Fridays for dinner. We're regulars, but the menu is big, the waitresses friendly and the food delicious! Don't go expecting fancy, but homey instead. Been there at least 20x...never a bad meal or service. Give it a try!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aped1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Homestead also viewed

Webster, Finger Lakes
Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Billy's Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing