We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Monday Night Football Spot”
Review of T C Hooligans

T C Hooligans
Ranked #65 of 128 Restaurants in Webster
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Birmingham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Monday Night Football Spot”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I were looking for a spot to watch Monday night football during a business trip to Rochester/Webster. T C Hooligans was suggested and I must say it is a very cool spot. I sat in the bar area which was very lively. During halftime of the game there was a hotwings eating contest! This place also has a DJ who played music during halftime. All different ages were hanging out in this bar. Great place to watch a sporting event and eat some good wings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better Options Out There”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Hooligans is a sports bar with quite an extensive menu. The food is okay. We probably won't be back. There are much better options in Rochester.

We had:
Buffalo Wings - they tasted okay But they were small and they only served the wing part, not the drummies.

Loaded potato skins - obviously frozen from a bag. Bland.

Wood fired Margarita Pizza - best of the night. Crust was tender and chewy. Considering it is the middle of July, the tomatoes, surprisingly, were pale and flavorless. It would be so easy to kick the pizza up a notch, by locally sourcing the tomatoes. If they did that, we'd be back.

With one beer and a glass of water our bill came to $35 with tax. Add a tip for the pleasant waitress and we paid $42 for a mediocre dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dduellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very close to my hotel. Great burgers and cold beer, the staff was friendly and helpful. Will go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, ny
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TC Hooligans”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not impressed. Nice place for a drink, but the food and service needs improvement. Had to find the hostess, waited to long for food and the place was empty. Could be a great place, but needs better management and committed staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sports bar”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Lotsa TVs. Hot chicks on non-football days. Friendly staff. Good food. Is this 100 characters yet??????

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T C Hooligans also viewed

 

Been to T C Hooligans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing