We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG The Danny's!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

Wegmans Market Cafe
Ranked #44 of 126 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Japanese, Pizza, Fast Food, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“OMG The Danny's!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

How do you describe a sub that made you stuff your face till you fell over! This is Danny's Favorite, and it's oh-so-good! And, just for kicks I got a pound of the roast beef to make sandwiches later...it never made it to sandwiches. I kept sneaking bites of it till suddenly...it was gone!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank southerngirlbackhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You must visit Wegmans supermarket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Even if you can get out of the store without buying anything, just looking at the quality of the displays of produce, meat, cheese, baked goods, and any thing else one could need, is an experience. We have taken international visitors for strolls through this family owned supermarket and they are amazed at the variety and the care with which the merchandise is arranged. I cannot speak to the food in the cafe, but some of their stores have live music for dancing in a small area off the cafe, which is a great marketing tool.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wings n things”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

had chicken wings and they were delicious...buffalo style with blue cheese for dipping...my friend had the sweet and spicy and they were great also...we enjoyed the atmosphere, people watching, and of coarse our lunch and being with a friend...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silky6150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
422 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Varied Selection but a bit Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I'm not impressed, maybe the focus should be on groceries and not a full service restaruant to boot. I got the feel like I was in a cafeteria or an overpriced old country buffet--I will not go back, too many items were fried and made to fill you up--lots of starch and carbs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went here most days for a quick bite at lunch time.Good selection sandwitches and hot meals. The hot food is cooked fresh on site ,Chinese ,indian ,thai etc very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarFon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing