We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for lunch”

Wegmans Market Cafe
Ranked #66 of 127 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Japanese, Pizza, Fast Food, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went here most days for a quick bite at lunch time.Good selection sandwitches and hot meals. The hot food is cooked fresh on site ,Chinese ,indian ,thai etc very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarFon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The cafe was okay”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was very impressed with the store, but the cafe was nothing to write home about. I felt that some of things were overpriced. For example, it was $8.49/lb for certain items on the bar. That just seemed like a lot to me, maybe that's normal for this area. My friend makes this place a normal stop when he goes to Rochester/Webster. Like I said, I wasn't impressed.

I ended up getting a chicken tender sandwich. I should have gotten the buffalo chicken tenders instead of the original. It was supposed to be a hot sub but the only thing that was warm was the chicken.

I don't know if I would eat there again. Maybe I just didn't get the right item.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CUTiger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wegman's- a cut above!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What every grocery store should offer - service, selection, and delicious prepared foods! We will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank xyz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webster, ny
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Need anything...Wegmans can help!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Let's put it this way....who lives in Rochester and the surrounding suburbs doesn't shop at Wegmans at least 3 times a week?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheila771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just an average grocery store”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Wegmans is a superior grocery store chain but this is among the worst of their stores, they really need to upgrade it to the standards of the stores in Pittsford, Penfield and Henrietta.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing