We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE WEGS!”

Wegmans Market Cafe
Ranked #66 of 127 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Japanese, Pizza, Fast Food, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE WEGS!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wegman's cannot be beat! We shop at other stores from time to time to try to save money but in the long run, we always end up back at Wegman's.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank brett3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Prices and Selection”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went to Wegmans twice this year and both times were very impressed with the way the store was laid out, especially for meat, seafood, and produce. The prices were very competitive and high quality. Overall, an excellent experience. We'll definitely visit again the next time we are in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No other grocery store compares!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best for service and prices in the Rochester area. Stores are always clean and well organized and you can always find someone to help if you need them. Instead of telling you "aisle 10" he or she actually walks with you to help you find what you want. I have never experienced more polite and friendly staff anywhere. Also, the produce is extremely fresh and beautifully displayed at every store. If you are looking for a fun shopping experience, try the Pittsford Wegmans on Monroe Ave. You can buy the normal shopping for the week and pick up some fresh chocolates or maybe get lunch or dinner. A lot to see and do there!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 451mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit especially if you get one of the main stores”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wegman's is indicative of a new breed of grocery store popping up around America. It is very upscale, offers amazing shopping and eating experiences, and has very unique and healthly selections. As a grocery store, I would give it five stars, but as a restaurant they will have to settle for 4. But they have an amazing selection and the food is very good. They also have nice areas away from the main shopping to sit and dine, with some located upstairs, in a dedicated section with a microwave. Wegmans is a very slick grocery chain but even as a restaurant they do pretty well. I am from the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area, and we have a couple of places similar to this. However, Wegmans does as well as anyone I have experienced at this type of thing. But I would suggest that you pick off hours/days to go, because I imagine peak hours on days like Saturday are probably craziness.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MENemier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
597 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Eatery within a grocery store”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Two locations: empire blcd near bay road, and holt road.
Chinese hot bar, salad bars, pizza and sandwich bar, etc. one can lso buy from the delis, and it to eat in house, too. Can't starve here!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing