We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay with caution”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay with caution”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Reserved via an online travel site for two families (Beware of Priceline hotel booking policy). Advised hotel in advance about our kids (one for each family). Check in was OK. Problem started after we found out they were rooms with king beds. We had to pay for kids as they claimed no room with two beds available and they charge for roll-way beds. Kids were not happy. I had to fight for the charge after the trip and upper management refunded it. Hotel was OK, and it should be a better choice especially in good weather as it surrounded by parks, trails, etc but I'd not go there again nor recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungTurk1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I do have to agree with you about the park and trails in the local area, they are a big attraction and tend to be very nice in the warmer months. I am sorry about what happened with your reservation, but when it comes to booking with third party sites (like Priceline) you are not guaranteed a room type if we do not have it in inventory. If we did have it we would have been happy to get you into a room with two beds. From the #1 rated Holiday Inn Express in our region I thank you again for your review!

Sincerely,

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    54
    13
    3
    11
See reviews for
73
26
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This Holiday Inn is in an excellent location if as we were, you're touring the area & plan on visiting Rochester and/or Niagara Falls. Usual fabulous service at Holiday Inn, rooms & breakfast very good indeed. Very close by is a ten minute walk under the main interstat to a shopping / Mall area with numerous places to eat / dine. Only issue we had was the short walk to the main road frolm the Hotel or back to the Hotel, especially if it's dark, very overgrown and strewn with rubbish / litter/ debris. A bit of building work nearby I suspect is the cause, hopefully will be finished shortly and the area tidied up. Other than that, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0seyWhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our staff tries very hard to make sure that everyone has a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and from the sounds of it you did! One thing that does make our hotel nice is the proximity to local shops and restaurants as well as a beautiful park right behind the hotel. I especially enjoyed the pictures you posted of the hotel, they were wonderful! I hope you were able to capture a lot more as well and I hope that you come visit us again in the near future! Thanks again for your review!

Great Hotels Guest Love....

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for over two years every Monday - Friday, except for holidays and vacations, as my husband has been working at a local construction site for his company. Since we are priority club members we have received the upgrade of staying in the king suite which is very spacious allowing us to have an "office area", "dining area", along with a king size bed, sofa and chairs, and large screen tv thereby making us feel like we are at home. But what really made it seem like home was the friendly and efficient staff and management. The front desk personnel were very helpful in assisting us with any needs that we had, even to the point of suggesting places to eat dinner and giving directions to name a few. The ladies in the great room served a wonderful breakfast everyday which included their "signature" cinnamon rolls, along with a variety of other hot and cold breakfast items, and this was included at no charge with your stay! The housekeeping staff did a great job on keeping the room clean with fresh towels and sheets. The maintenance guys kept everything in working order such as changing light bulbs and replacing the refrigerator with a new one for us. Everyone was friendly and greeted us everyday. That really made us feel like "home". We also had the privilege of using the pool, work-out room, and the North Ponds park area adjacent to the hotel. We could also conveniently do our laundry free of charge. This hotel is clean and located in a beautiful area with nicely landscaped grounds with a patio. We give a special "thank you" to the staff and management who made it possible for us to enjoy this "home away from home"!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate the warm comments that you have made about our hotel. You will truly be missed here by the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn. You have become part of our family over the past two years that you have stayed with us and for that we are all truly grateful. Happy Retirement and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks again for everything!

Sincerely,
Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
585-872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was more than we normally pay when staying at a chain property but it was well worth the cost. The interior lobby was so clean and attractive as was the breakfast area. Everything worked including the room key, which can often be difficult. We booked the suite which was roomy and generously stocked with plenty of fluffy towels and bathroom supplies. Breakfast was good. The warm cinnamon buns were an unexpected treat. The best aspect of this hotel is the North Pond Park. A path leads from the hotel to this lovely little park with a pond and one mile walking trail. Plenty of restaurants and shopping (Wegman's is a must!) just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our entire staff tries very hard to make sure that every guest enjoys every aspect of our hotel from the rooms to breakfast. I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all aspects of our hotel and even the parts that are outside the hotel like the park. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Hotels Guest Love....

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I travel to Webster on a regular basis, usually for one-night business trips. Webster has several similarly priced chain hotels in a small area. The Holiday Inn Express has become my regular first choice of the group. It's always clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice touches include the running trail in the back of the parking lot, and the spacious breakfast area. I'll be back -- again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_PSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that we are your number one choice here in Webster. Our staff tries very hard to make sure that everyone has a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and from the sounds of it you do! Thanks again for your review and thanks for your continual loyalty with us. We look forward to your next stay!

Great Hotels Guest Love......

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
585-872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days over the holiday weekend. Although the hotel was quite full, the customer was very good and so was the parking. It appears to be a fairly new hotel. All the common areas and our room were clean, updated, and very nice. I'm not sure if its standard in all the rooms, but we had a refrigerator and microwave which was great but we didn't request it. The breakfast was great- the food was hot, there was a good variety, and it was well tended. This hotel is very conveniently located; right off the highway and close to shopping. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our staff tries very hard to make sure that everyone has a pleasant and relaxing stay with us! It is a standard for us that every room has a microwave and refrigerator in it and I am glad that you were able to make use of it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the variety of options that it has. Thanks again for your review of our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon!

Great Hotels Guest Love......

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
585-872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The breakfast was great and the 2 bed queen suite was very comfortable. It is a nice location with nearby restaurants. The bathroom was clean and all the sheets were well maintained. I would have no problem staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cessnapilot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCWB, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel! Our housekeeping staff tries very hard to make sure that everyone has a comfortable and relaxing stay in our rooms. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the surrounding area that has many restaurants and shopping centers near by. Thanks again for your review and I hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Great Hotels Guest Love....

Michael Wynne
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Address: 860 Holt Rd, Webster, NY 14580-9103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Webster, NY offers convenient location off Route 104 Our new hotel in Webster, NY offers an ideal location, just 12 miles from downtown Rochester and close to Rochester International Airport (ROC). Families will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Webster, NY because it provides quick access to area attractions such as the Eastman House, Strong National Museum of Play and Memorial Art Gallery. North Ponds Park, located across the street from our Webster hotel, offers walking trails with fitness stations. There are also several shopping spots nearby including Eastview Mall, Marketplace Mall and the Webster Towne Center with many specialty shops, situated just a mile from our hotel in Webster. Our Webster, NY hotel offers a great location near area businesses including Wegmans, Delphi, ITT, Valeo, GE, Eastman Kodak and Harris Corps. In addition, both Xerox and Paychex are just a few miles from our hotel near Rochester. Business travelers will be pleased with our Webster hotel facilities, including three large meeting rooms, catering and a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. During your stay at our Webster, NY hotel, take advantage of amenities that include a heated, indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and the Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your Webster hotel room reservations for the Holiday Inn Express Webster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Webster
Holiday Inn Webster
Holiday Inn Express Webster
Webster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing