We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful new building, same great food!”

Royal Dynasty Chinese
Ranked #16 of 127 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful new building, same great food!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Exciting new building with beautiful dining areas.
Same great food Royal Dynasty has been serving for years.
Highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigdogobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Clean,Modern,good service.However don't waste your money..you can get the same elsewhere for ALOT less.Totally overpriced.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“This is an EXCELLENT restaurant!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The restaurant's building is new and the decor is very contemporary but with an Asian touch. The food is fantastic; service, quick; and couple who own it are very personable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurabender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This has always been our favorite Chinese restaurant in the area; we have been going there for years. I was saddened when they stopped including fresh orange wedges at the end of the meal, but chalked that up to the high price of oranges and the recession. However, I’m SO disappointed to say that since their move about six months ago the quality of the food has gone down while the prices have gone up. I have been there 4 times since then, each time hoping that the previous experience was an aberration, but I don’t think I’ll be going there again for a long time. The thing which has been most noticeable to me quality-wise is the chicken they are now using in their dishes. My favorite dish always had a good amount of tender, white meat chicken in it. Tonight the meat was a brownish color, rubbery and strangely textured, and contained pieces of grizzle and inedible meat. The flavor of the dish was off, too. I must say that the service is always fast and excellent, and the hosts are always gracious and very friendly, a nice touch in a restaurant. It’s just not enough anymore, though, to offset the declining quality of the food and the significant rise in prices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upstatetraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Fast service, good soups and geneous portions. Astmosphere is a little cold but cleaner than many Chinese restaurants. It's in a fresh new building.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SEEitall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Dynasty Chinese also viewed

 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Royal Dynasty Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing