We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced frozen food”
Review of Mama Lor's Cafe

Mama Lor's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 128 Restaurants in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced frozen food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

A long time ago this place was called Country Grill and had the beat burgers at a reasonable price. Now the burgers stink, are obviously low quality meat and are more expensive. Same goes for the overpriced breakfast meals.

Helpful?
Thank TDOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Outside DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local success story”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just back from breakfast at Mama Lor's. First visit; twelve in our party. Large range of menu options well sampled--good food all around, executed without a hitch. Copious portions; friendly pricing. Very pleasant ambiance. Good sized space but also good sized crowd on a Sunday morning, so reservations not a bad idea.

(A note on Trip Advisor cost/person: according to TA, $ is supposed to mean fast food, $$ causal sit down, but of course this indicates neither absolute price nor value. In my world, Mama Lor's is $--good food for small money.)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BS_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Their good is absolutely amazing and at a good price, too! The staff is friendly, the good is good, the atmosphere is great! My friends and I always come here to eat whenever we meet up on breaks or head back to school. My favorite part is that they really make you feel at home. They use coffee mugs that you would find in your own cupboard, love it! Plus, they have specials every day and they are always so delicious! Worth every penny!

Helpful?
Thank Knightmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Innovative specials every day!!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We eat here often and love the regular menu. And then they come up with wonderful specials each day that are listed on their Facebook page so we don't miss a favorite or a chance for adventure. The staff is always helpful and accommodating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRDAVE36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unbelievable meal!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stopped in on a Saturday night. Greeted at the door. Was Seated immediately. Dinner for four. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Served in a timely matter and portions were beyond belief. More than you could ask for. Prices were reasonable. Also had live music. But not overly loud; just nice background music. Definitely somewhere we'll go again as the experience was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Lor's Cafe also viewed

Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mama Lor's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing