We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree... way overpriced!”
Review of La Bella Vita

La Bella Vita
Ranked #40 of 129 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Webster, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I agree... way overpriced!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The service was excellent. The food was good (we ordered the specials), but it was so overpriced that we can't justify going back. We've had excellent Italian food for half the price. It's really too bad, because we found the atmosphere cozy and our server was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Food was good, but nothing spectacular. We felt it was extremely . over-priced.
A rather mundane special for $32, with no side dish or salad.!!
all salads were a-la-carte.
yes , they have a cute wood fired pizza oven right in the main dining room (off the noisy bar), but it makes it very hot for diners.

there are a ton of Italian restaurants in the Rochester area with equal or better food at much more reasonable prices.
Highly doubtful that we would return. Too many other options.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shepforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NY
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A solid candidate for quiet midweek dinner w friends”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Small, comfortable restaurant. Went w friends for dinner. Excellent attentive service, very good wood fired pizza.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueMaxx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Terrific People!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Go to Webster NY for wonderful Italian Food!
Great Bar.
Worth a Trip.
Sauce is family .
Big brick oven built by Rosario warms the dining room.
Koruyn is a Sommelier supreme!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackplWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small...loud...”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

In our never ending search for Wood Fired Pizza, we decided to give La Bella Vita a shot. We didn't have reservations on a Friday night, and were told it would be about a half hour. That didn't seem bad at all. Funny thing was...there were several empty tables in the dining area plus a couple high tops in the bar (the high tops got filled after we sat at the bar). We ordered fried calamari, this was excellent and a good sized portion....we split a Rustica Pizza. There pizzas are rather small sized compared to other places in the Rochester area. The pizza was just OK...nothing extraordinary. We had also split an order of wood fired chicken wings....those were just charred wings with a balsamic glaze...nothing to make me want to order again. I suppose if we went again, we would not get pizza or wings, neither was remarkable enough to make me want to return...and I am sorry about that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorroth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita also viewed

 

Been to La Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing