We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love our Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We love our Hampton Inns”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We have been traveling through New York State this week and feel right at home at this Hampton Inn. The room was perfect. The dining area beautiful (We felt we were in a fancy restaurant!) and the people all were very nice. Would recommend highly a stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomara D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear we were able to meet your expectations during your visit. I am glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the facilities, including the room and the dining area. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your patronage. We hope to see you again!

Yomara De Jesús
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    88
    15
    11
    2
See reviews for
170
61
18
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Hotel was was very clean and quiet, could not hear other guests, room was clean neat and comfortable, price was reasonable and complimentary breakfast was pretty good and was neat, clean and organized. Overall, hotel was very good

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomara D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our “On the House” breakfast. Our staff takes pride and work diligently every day to make sure we provide the best service possible. Please come visit us again!

Yomara De Jesús
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Hilton rooms are designed now for taller people, I am 5'2" and can't properly access counters, shower, bed, chair unless in handicapped access room. Have been told it is fine to ask for handicapped access room to have furniture etc. reachable for my height.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highview, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Rooms and common areas were very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The indoor pool was a little chilly but clean. Overall an excellent stay I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have stayed here twice and have had an amazing time both times. Great location for back to school shopping (Target, Dicks, TJ Maxx, Old Navy, Justice)and only 30 minutes from Waterloo outlet Mall. Breakfast is deluxe and rooms are very clean and spacious. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I would have rated this hotel higher, but we had a bad experience with the amenities. The room quality was excellent and clean. But the pool and complimentary breakfast fell short. The pool was cold and the heater was not on. My family and I came to the hotel to use the heated pool during our stay. Our first afternoon, we had to ask the front desk twice (30 min apart) in order to get the maintenance person to increase the temperature of the pool. He finally came after an hour of waiting and increased the temperature from 70C to 80C. By the time the pool was actually warm, we were already an hour and a half waiting. The next morning we entered the pool - and once again the heater was off. Very disappointed with the fact that the hotel staff keeping the heated pool off only when asked, with slow reaction time to turn it on. Also the hot tub wasn't on - colder than the pool. The complimentary breakfast had empty stations by 9am, with very slow reaction time by staff. Waited 25min to get more eggs, waffles, sausage... and they ran out of coffee lids! Heard the staff talking about making a run to BJs to get more lids. Not a 4 star experience with amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here two nights for my sister's wedding. Was in a great location for us, convenient to any necessities one might have. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows for my family of four in a room with two queen beds. My mother stayed in a handicapped room and that was extremely spacious and well appointed for some one with physical needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bezfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester East
7.8 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester Webster

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Address: 878 Hard Rd, Webster, NY 14580-8825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster Hotel Webster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing