We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a wonderful time. The room was great, prices very nice, breakfast in the morning good, and the staff was all very accommodating to anything that I needed. Totally recommend anyone getting married in the Webster, NY area to use them as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomara D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property; your comments are very much valued. I am very glad you had a pleasant stay! Our entire staff is committed and are very proud to do everything they can to make sure you feel welcomed and comfortable. I will make sure to communicate to the staff how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again when traveling to the Webster area.

Thanks!
Yomara De Jesus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    88
    15
    12
    2
See reviews for
171
63
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very friendly, efficient, and accommodating staff. Clean, well maintained facility. Conveniently located near major highway. Difficult to sleep there due to excessive heating/AC and elevator noise; poor pillows. Refrigerator had high whiny noise so had to be unplugged at night. Left tired after two nights. This was a frustrating stay since my past experiences with Hampton Inns have generally been positive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomara D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found our hotel met your expectations in regards to cleanliness and service. Please accept my apologies for the noisy elevator, air conditioning unit, and noisy refrigerator. I have shared this review with our Maintenance staff and asked them to check these items more in depth. This wil hopefully prevent any further complaints or inconveniences with this matter. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity again to serve you when you are in the Webster, New York area.

Thanks!
Yomara De Jesus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel for the business traveler and does a great job on weekends for families. The staff couldn't be more helpful and location is great with business support, restaurants, shopping, and recreation facilities nearby. This hotel sets the standard for all my business travel- and I'm on the road 100+ nights a year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed as part of a wedding party. hotel was very clean staff were great, great location. Check in and out was quick and easy. We have stayed at a Hampton Inn before in Florida it was just as nice in Webster as it was there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank & Mrs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed the visit. Close to lots of resturants and shopping. Quiet location and great parking. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Even with a large group there for a wedding, all services were up to the challenge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to Niagara Falls after visiting Chimney Bluff State Park. The staff was very nice upon check-in and the hotel was clean. The pool was nice (my 6 year old loved it), and the breakfast was good. However I only gave it 3 stars because the shower value was broken and we could only get either full hot or full cold. We didn't discover this until we were 1 hour from checkout. We reported it and were thanked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eztarget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Room decor was outstanding and comfortable. Great location for easy driving access. Staff was friendly and courteous. Comfortable accomodations by have adjoining rooms when traveling with family. Breakfast was good to start the day with plenty of room to seat everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
7.8 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester Webster

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Address: 878 Hard Rd, Webster, NY 14580-8825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster Hotel Webster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing