We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay in Webster, NY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rochester Webster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Webster, NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We compared to Fairfield and Holiday Inn Express in Webster and found this had a greater benefit for the money. (Make sure you ask for the AAA discount)

New hotel with great services and staff.

Had a great family reunion with no issues. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochester64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    84
    15
    11
    1
See reviews for
162
58
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 1 night and got a suite for spring break "staycation". We were able to check in early and check out late so the kids could swim more. The room was very clean, the pool area was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was amazing! Staff was friendly. Lobby was very clean. Overall the hotel looks to be newer, updated, and clean. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Spending 2 nights here to visit family in Penfield for Easter. First night was fine, even with the hotel full of swim team kids and their parents. The noise settled down after 10 pm, and the front desk was smart enough to put us in a room far from the "action" on the top floor. The only downer was coming back tonight and finding our room had not been made up. We let the front desk know and they were nice enough to offer us another room, which we didn't take them up on since we're pretty seasoned travelers. But we wanted them to at least have the oversight on record with the housekeeping staff. Breakfast was fantastic and a big hats off to that staff, who kept the hot food coming even with the throng of hungry swimmers glomming down breakfast before they left.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrismellone, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Randy,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for our housekeeping misstep. We appreciate your input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Chris Mellone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was trying to locate a hotel near the Strong Museum of Play for my family to stay. This hotel is about 10 minutes away. It is very safe. It is clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly. The indoor pool was perfect for the children to unwind. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of parking. And Breakfast...what can I say? Large variety for everyone. Very stress free!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The rooms are clean and functional. I especially liked the frig and microwave. What sets this hotel apart from others is its staff. We were part of a very large group. The staff had us all checked in to our rooms within minutes. Everyone greeted us with a smile and were willing to help no matter the request (Emilie was especially helpful). I would surely stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel itself was clean and updated. However, the walls of the hotel are (appear to be) paper thin and you could here a ton of noise. To be fair, there was a large group in the hotel and they were making a lot of noise -- I have to assume that this is generally not the case. The breakfast was included and did the trick just fine (think cereal, fruit, toast, eggs, pancakes, etc). We would likely stay here again as its very close to family, however the noise issue will be on my mind...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrismellone, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester Webster, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, we understand that noise from neighboring guests was an issue during your time with us and apologize for this disruption. We work hard to assure the comfort and safety of our guests and we will share your comments with our facilities team to see what might be done to correct this issue. I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again so we might show you an improved quality of stay and the quiet hotel experience you expect.

Thank you,
Chris Mellone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and motels around the world, ranging from 1 to 5 stars -- and this hotel, though unexpected, is hands down the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the atmosphere of the lobby was so welcoming. I was in town with my family for a funeral, and the staff (not just one person, but everybody who worked there), was beyond helpful in seeing that we were taken care of. They worked together as a team and treated us like family, welcoming us into the hotel as if it were our home. On top of the great service, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious. I can't imagine any hotel would even come close to compare. If you are staying over in Webster, New York -- look no further for the friendliest and most accommodating place around. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Although all rooms are nice, book the Junior Suite -- the extra space is worth the extra $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester Webster

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Address: 878 Hard Rd, Webster, NY 14580-8825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster Hotel Webster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing